We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star!!”
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five Star!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Inveran Lodge for four nights at the end of June. Rosemary does everything possible to make her guests feel at home. She is a charming, perfect hostess! Delicious breakfasts, afternoon tea and coffee available with freshly baked cake, evening sherry, very comfortable bed. The weather was rather wet, but there is a large, lovely sitting room for the use of guests and I spent several relaxing hours reading there. I very rarely write a review, but I had to mention this terrific experience. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
92
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Inveran Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. Rosemary, our hostess, knows just how to take care of guests. She has an impeccable place with a guest lounge area which is so comfortable and beautiful you don't want to leave. The rooms are clean, spacious and perfectly appointed. Rosemary had recommendations for places to see and eat in Nairn and called ahead to ensure we had reservations. Her breakfast was delicious. Thanks so much Rosemary.

Room Tip: All are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A wonderful bed and breakfast. The neighborhood is charming, the property well-maintained, and the lodge itself cozy and comfortable. Rosemary cooks a wonderful breakfast, and goes above and beyond in making her guests feel at home. When we had to change our travel plans unexpectedly, she accommodated us for several extra days and even helped us with our new arrangements.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Anne60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The perfect place to stay in Nairn. Absolutely faultless. The large rooms are and very comfortable, clean and well decorated. The breakfast is everything you could ever ask for, you'll never go hungry. Rosemary is the perfect hostess, nothing is too much trouble. Simply the best place to stay in Nairn. Thank you Rosemary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Faultless property with everything one could ask for. There is nothing Rosemary doesn't know about the hotel/catering business. The best variety and quality of breakfast I have had served me at any time. There is no reason to go hungry. The rooms are large, clean and delightfully decorated. There was even tea and cake when we returned from our days golf. It was so excellent I have already booked for next year. Better quality accomodation and food than at some of the neighbouring 'golf' hotels I have stayed at. Faultless!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Rosemary Young was the perfect manager and hostess for our first Bed and Breakfast experience in Scotland. The house was very clean, spacious and quiet. The breakfast was more than we could ask for and the presentation was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have been a visitor to Nairn for the past seven years, staying at the various "golf" hotels in the town. I found them to be too corporate and impersonal. I therefore decided this year to stay at the Inveran Lodge and WOW! The accomodation is first class. Roomy, comfortable and spotless. There is no excuse for leaving the building hungry. The breakfast is the best I have ever seen and tasted in a B&B with a variety second to none. Just what is needed before a days golf. Rosemary, the hostess, is a delight. She is the font of all knowledge for anything in the Nairn area and couldn't do enough for me or my golfing partners. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nairn
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
406 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boath House
Boath House
#7 of 9 in Nairn
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Property: Inveran Lodge
Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing