We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super decision to stay at Inveran for us and our 2 friends”
Review of Inveran Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inveran Lodge
Ranked #2 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super decision to stay at Inveran for us and our 2 friends”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Inveran is a great B and B and is a shining beacon for the Scottish Tourist industry. This excellence is down to Rosemary Young the owner, whose company is not only enjoyable but also she is so willing to help her visitors. She offered us the loan of her electric golf trolley which i was delighted to accept. The bedrooms are spacious, as was the bathroom, with all the toiletries in situ, should one forget some essentials. Breakfast was delicious as was afternoon tea, something which found us back at Inveran earlier than usual not to miss the scones and cakes. I appreciated the large selection of books, including many on Nairn and the surrounding district -some of these were in the large lounge where we gathered for a pre-dinner sherry thoughtfully provided by Rosemary. There are choices for golf within not too many miles and quite a few good restaurants nearby.. All in all a great place to stay and I'm looking forward to our next trip up North.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
91
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This B&B is a breath of fresh air. Having stayed in a faceless and rather disappointing national brand "hotel" on the way up to Nairn we were treated to a very different and pleasant experience at Inveran Lodge. Rosemary made us most welcome and took great care to inform us of all we needed to know of Nairn and its environs. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the breakfast is as good as, if not better than, I have had anywhere. Rosemary really knows what is good service and deserves great success.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Custardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I went to stay in Nairn over Easter with my husband and toddler-age daughter. We had a wonderful time at the Inveran Lodge, which couldn't have been more welcoming. The bedroom and bathroom were both huge and really stunning. The Lodge itself is a lovely old building, with a very family, relaxed feel. Breakfast was tasty and little details - like great pillows and good Sky TV! - made all the difference. It was a very short walk to the beach and a fantastic park for kiddies, and an easy walk to Nairn for meals and shops. All in all a lovely place to base yourself for a break in this part of the world.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania_B_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Excellent B & B,best one we have ever stayed at.We have stayed at many Tourist board B & B"s over the years and this one ticks all the boxes for No1 in our eyes.Rosemary met and greated us on arrival and from the very beginning we felt very welcome.We were told to help ourselves the the FREE scones and cake from the pantry and also to the FREE complementary sherry from the drawing room.The room was luxurious and the extra large double bed was so comfortable we didn"t want to get up at breakfast time.Rosemary has a knack of treating all her guests the same, regardless of who or what they are,every one is special in her eyes.Rosemary also turns down the beds and shuts the curtains at 6pm for your arrival back after you have had your evening meal out.Nairn is a quiet sleepy town and ideal for a relaxing weekend break away from the hussle and bussle of your every day town and city.Plenty of good places to eat and drink out and if you are a golfer this is the place to stay.Rosemary is a member at both the golf clubs in Nairn and can steer you in the right direction for you to book a round.I would honestly recommend this B & B to anyone and have already begun by passing on my thoughts to my friends and family.A massive thank you to Rosemary again for our stay at Inveran Lodge.

Room Tip: No 2 was perfect for us with x large double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraemeWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

This is the third time I've stayed with Rosemary and it just keeps getting better and better. Great home from home. Perfect place to stay if you need to be in Inverness early, need to catch a flight or just need a break.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuddyglowPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

What a gorgeous hotel, Rosemary made my sister and I so welcome and our room was amazing. So clean and breakfast was scrumptious. Will def be back.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed at the Inveran Lodge Hotel for 2 nights in February 2011 and our stay was absolutely fantastic in every way. The breakfast and accommodation was excellent, and that fact that we had use of an upstairs lounge as well as our bedrooms, was a real bonus, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel at all.
Rosemay, the owner, was charming and made us very welcome indeed.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.2 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveran Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveran Lodge

Property: Inveran Lodge
Address: Inveran Seafield Street, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Hotel Class:4 star — Inveran Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inveran Lodge is a lovely 1891 Scottish stone house offering three quality bedrooms surrounding a large guest drawing room. Inveran combines the best of B and B with small hotel services and is flexible with guests requirements. Inveran Cottage offers self catering attached to the main house. Off road parking is available to all guests as well as the extensive grounds with ample seating for sunny days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inveran Lodge Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing