We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Lovat Lodge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovat Lodge Hotel
Ranked #22 of 37 Nairn B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovat Lodge is a traditional hotel with traditional values of great food and attentive service. Staff are helpful and friendly and go out of their way to ensure guests' comfort and enjoyment. The public rooms are attractive and there are nice outdoor areas to enjoy the sunshine. The beach and promenade are only a short walk and for those who have mobility issues electric scooters are available free of charge. We spent two nights there having accompanied my sister who has problems with balance and walking. Unfortunately we could not stay longer but departed knowing that she would enjoy the rest of her stay with good company and plenty to do. The ethos is "can do" and a stay there is guaranteed to raise your spirits and boost your health and wellbeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JOanArc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from our 5th visit to the fabulous Lovat Lodge.We booked in for the valentine's week and we were spoilt from the moment we walked in. Janice the manager is a wonderful host and makes everyone feel so welcome and cared for. The food is wonderful with a large choice and nothing is too much bother for staff. The whole team go out their way to take care of our every need. The entertainment was most enjoyable. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Catriona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just got back from 4 day break. I've really struggled in the past with so called disabled friendly places to take my mum. They are often wheelchair accessible but thats not the same thing. we had a great time here. my mum has a mobilator and they even got a bed lever to help her in and out of bed. The food was relatively plain and simple but very good quality and the staff friendly and helpful. they don't serve huge portions that can put older people off but you can have more if you choose from the menu, especially breakfast. although I had the car, they do arrange trips if you don't have one. I know some people said it was like an old folks home but they've obviously not been in one! and older people need a break too and can get overwhelmed by some of these other places that just don't prioritise them. all praise to lovat lodge and don't change to suit others, there are plenty other places younger and fitter people can stay if they want to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent another great holiday at Lovat Lodge. From the moment you arrive Janice and her staff cannot do enough for you and you are made to feel that you matter. The rooms are comfortable and cheery. The food is beautifully cooked and nicely presented with an adequate choice.
There are several single rooms at no extra charge which is a big plus for the single traveller.
This year they even managed to lay on a heatwave!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdwardS285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was a bit sceptical when one of my mother's carers raved about this place, but thought we would give it a try. I am so pleased we did - my elderly mother and myself had a wonderful time.
The level of service, the facilities for the disabled and the standard of cooking were all first class.
The afternoon mini-bus trips were ideal for us, as was the evening entertainment ( an unexpected bonus). This will not be our last visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Myself and my wife were very lucky to win a weeks holiday at this very magical hotel in Nairn.
From our arrival we were treated like royalty.Something that is given to all guests I have to say. Nothing is a problem for Janice the manager or any of her staff. They are all gems in their own right. We were lucky enough to be there on the health and beauty week, and my wife made use of some of the treatments that were available. The standard of food available is second to none, and nothing was a problem for any of the chiefs on duty to make my wife something as she is allergic to onions. All the rooms are on-suite with walk in showers and I have to say even though we ourselves are not disabled the rooms are more than adequately suitable for both able bodied and disabled people. The hotel has a lovely extension on it which hosts lovely single rooms as well as the double rooms it has. The hotel has lovely kept grounds a bright and airy lounge which on most nights hosts highland music entertainment a sun lounge and TV lounge. This is a diamond of hotel in the highlands and we will most certainly be returning as soon as we can.

Room Tip: if you have any particular needs let the Orel know and they will do their best to meet them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank robert5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have just spent another wonderful holiday at Lovat Lodge Hotel in Nairn. Myself and two friends had booked in for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year. I had visited many times before, but it was my friends first visit at this time of the year. They were not disappointed! It was a truly wonderful and magical experience! The Management Team - Janice, Stephen, Susy and all the staff really made everyone feel so very special and it was like one big happy, happy family having a wonderful time (without the usual family squabbles!). We were treated to 14 days of fabulous food, several glasses of wine (and other special seasonal drinks), great entertainment and bus trips around the beautiful Moray countryside. All in all it was a 5* holiday and we are already booked in for Christmas and New Year 2013 in addition to other visits throughout this year. Very many thanks to everyone concerned.

Room Tip: If you have a disability - please telephone and discuss your requirements with the Management Team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairn hotels
0.3 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braeval Hotel
Braeval Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cawdor House
Cawdor House
#1 of 37 in Nairn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovat Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovat Lodge Hotel

Property: Lovat Lodge Hotel
Address: Thurlow Road, Nairn IV12 4EZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Lovat Hotel Nairn
Lovat Lodge Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing