We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room
Living room with single sofa bed
Well equipped kitchen
Hallway
Master bedroom with small but very comfortable double
Twin bedroom
Award winning beaches a few minutes away from the cottage
Sandy beach and picturesque Nairn in the distance
Dunes and Nairn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
M1NX
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were visiting Nairn to attend a family wedding and found this cottage to be ideal for our needs. The cottage is so well equipped, you will find that there is everything and more that you need for your stay. Everything was of a very high standard, including linen and appliances, and the luxury products in the bathroom. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It is in an excellent location and the owner could not have been more helpful and attentive to our needs. We would definitely return here in the future. Thank you for our lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words Catherine. We'd be delighted to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cosy cottage stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in the cottage for 3 days, and I have to say, it was a very enjoyable stay. The cottage was extremely well equipped, very cosy and comfortable. It is just around the corner from the sea, and we enjoyed lovely walks. There are plenty places to eat, for every taste.
We are pensioners, and the comfort and sea walks were just what we needed.
We can highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Jennifer, thank you so much for your kind words. Hope Nairn will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The best self catering accommodation
I have ever stayed in from Butlins to Manhattan
I would recommend to all
from families to groups of all ages
This beautiful spacious cottage has everything you didn't even know you needed for a holiday
From children's toys in a cupboard to every kitchen accessory you would see on a T V Cookery show
The main room has a big table with 6 chairs and loads of room
For everyone to eat together or great for a party
or for kids to play without being under your feet
There is also a very niceTV/Living room for some peace
The Internet works good
Nairn is a beautiful place and a great base

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you so much David! I am so glad you liked our place and Nairn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie H
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely ,warm welcoming house ,beautifully decorated and very comfortable.Ideal location .Many extra little touches made it just a wee bit more special than others ! Would recommend highly .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Susie,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad our little touches meant we could make your stay special.
If you ever wish to come back, it would be our pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M
1 review
“A True Hidden Gem In an Awesome Location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

One word for this property. Wow!!
From start to finish our stay was absolutely wonderful. Stephanie, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful, efficient or accommodating with regards to the responses and the requests that we had for the stay and when we arrived we were met with a truly awesome property.
The whole place is beautifully set out with a lovely, cozy and comfortable interior, and with some of the best facilities and equipment that I've ever seen in a holiday rental. Anybody that stays here seriously won't need for anything. The cottage pretty much has it all.
As far as location is concerned it couldn't be much better either. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the beautiful sand dunes and central beach in Nairn with the town only slightly further to walk in the other direction.
Our thanks to Stephanie for everything. We had a brillliant stay here. Our only regret is that we didn't have longer and we'll definitely be putting this beautiful cottage at the top of our list for our next trip to Nairn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Tony, it was really a pleasure! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We would be delighted for you to come back!
Thank you so much for such a kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
834ald
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed two nights wish we had booked a week. Beautiful cottage close to the beach, restaurants and many activities. Our host was fantastic the area is beautiful and we are coming back to finish where we left off. I just hope it will be available next year for us fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Alan, thank you so much, what a kind review! Please, do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
“Beautiful seaside retreat”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage minutes from the sea. Tastefully decorated, it was very relaxing and our children had a great time playing on the beach, at the park and sampling the local delights at the ice cream parlours. The cottage is well situated for day trips with Brodie Castle, Inverness and Aviemore closeby. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Please do come again! It is always a pleasure to have you stay at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing