We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss on the sea”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Lodge

Seaview Lodge  is situated less than one hundred yards from the beach .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview Lodge  is situated less than one hundred yards from the beach .
There is parking for three cars in the drive  and additional off street . Seaview Lodge was built in 1897 and  is a free standing stone built house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Seaview Lodge  is situated less than one hundred yards from the beach .
There is parking for three cars in the drive  and additional off street .
Seaview Lodge was built in 1897 and  is a free standing stone built house.
Susan and I live next door at Duncrievie and will always be on hand to provide assistance or advice.
From the rear, Seaview is south facing  providing a private and secluded area to enjoy the sunshine.
With a large garden and a range of kids free outdoor toys , Seaview is ideal for a family holiday.
Enjoy a BBQ and a long cool drink on those balmy summer nights.
Stroll down to the shore and enjoy a leisurely walk along the shores of the Moray Firth.
Guests guests can enjoy complementary membership of the Golfview Leisure Club during their stay.
Seaview provide tennis rackets and tennis balls free of charge to guests.
Situated directly opposite Seaview Lodge, guests can enjoy free use of the  tennis courts.
We provide four bikes and helmets free of charge providing a perfect opportunity to explore the area
Enjoy the fabulous sunsets with a romantic stroll along the west beach.
To the east lies the award winning East beach
Enjoy the luxury of the upstairs lounge and the panoramic views over the Moray Firth.
Stylishly decorated throughout in a colour scheme of sea-spray blue and sand.
The colour scheme of sea-spray blue and sand mirror the  colours of the sea-side it overlooks.
Unfortunately , the cocktail bar is not stocked - sorry.
Enjoy the warmth and glow of an authentic gas fire.
We provide a wide range of reference books, local guides and fiction for guests to enjoy.
Nairn is an ideal location  to explore and experience the unique world of Scotch Whisky
The Highlands to the west  and Speyside to the east , you are ideally situated for the whisky trail.
In addition to the Sky  sports package,  we provide a DAB radio and  Sonos , enjoy.
A fully fitted kitchen with Dualit toaster and kettle.
If you want to eat out , you can experience fine dinning across the road at the Golfview hotel.
Seaview provides a starter pack of milk, cereal,tea,  coffee and shortbread.
Enjoy a wide world of music with the DAB radio in the kitchen.
Situated adjacent to the kitchen, the  dining room has an eight seat marble table.
Where appropriate, all furniture is glass topped.
Cawdor Castle, Fort George and Culloden battlefield are only  a short drive away.
Seaview has plenty of space for storage.
Susan provides fresh flowers to brighten your day.
Castle Stuart - Downstairs master bedroom. All four bedrooms are appointed to the highest standard.
Each bedroom can be configured for a king size bed or two twin beds.
All linen and sheets are of the highest quality.
Nairn Dunbar - Dowstairs front bedroom. Again this can also be configured as a king size double.
Seaview provides dressing gowns. These are provided for the duration of your stay only.
The downstairs bathroom has both a steel lined bath and a double shower.
The upstairs landing.
A wide range of toys, including a dolls house, are available.
Royal Dornoch - Upstairs master bedroom has an en suite bathroom.
Airy and spacious- the  Royal Dornoch master bedroom.
Luxury by the sea.
The en suite bathroom has both a steel lined bath and a double shower.
Nairn - Upstairs front bedroom.
The Nairn bedroom has a view over the Moray Firth.
The upstairs bathroom has a large double shower.
Style and luxury by the sea.
The downstairs drying room provide space to store clubs , clothing and shoes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travelkev...
Yelm, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss on the sea”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This home is as cozy as they come. Perfectly clean and impeccably furnished. The upstairs common room offers unbelievable sea and sunset views. Michael and Susan go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. Guests have access to the gym/hot tub/pool just across the street, and the beach is literally a stone's throw away. Plus, if you dare, challenge Michael and Susan to a round on Nairn's Golf Club, which is a measly 5 minute walk down the street. Thank you for the golf tips, guys :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanqing Z
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Michael and Susan are the best hosts ever. The house is so well facilitated and well decorated. They also offer us tennis pads and 4 bikes. The house is only 1 minute walk to the beach. We used their bikes for a nice cycling by the seaside.

We felt very welcomed when we arrived and Susan was so nice to offer us a bottle of wine. Michael was also very helpful. He kindly drove us to the train station when we left and took us to see the golf club. The dog Ben is cute and loyal as well haha.

Anyway we had a such wonderful stay here. Would highly recommend anyone this gorgeous house and amazing hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricco1234
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great property”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family of 6 from the US stayed here for 3 nights. The hosts, Michael and Susan, live next door and couldn't have been more gracious and helpful! The house, particularly the kitchen, was well equipped. The beach and golf clubhouse and dining room are across the street. There is a paved walkway along the beach which goes to Nairn. Lots to see in the area, and we should have stayed a couple more days. Inverness is about a 20 minute drive, most of which is easy driving. We will be going back next year and will not even bother looking for another house.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0hnl0rim...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Sea front location, spotlessly clean well appointed home.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Only a few steps from the Sea, this home is perfect for a relaxing and peaceful break. Every amenity is provided for and the owners are very welcoming and helpful. Close to Inverness and loads to see and do in the surrounding area. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferryhill...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location, stunning views fabulous local amenities and outstanding accommodation.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It is within comfortable walking distance of the town which has lovely shops and eating places.
Nairn is a marvellous location for a short or long stay break with Seaview Lodge as the ideal place to make as your base. The accommodation is clean, fresh, modern and luxurious with the view over the Moray Firth from the well-appointed upstairs lounge simply stunning.
We could not have wished for a better place to stay: and with the complimentary use of the marvellous Golf View Hotel (Leisure Club membership with access to swimming pool, hot tub, gym and tennis courts) just across the road, there could not be a better accommodation…. and that’s before mentioning the sandy beach and walk to the harbour which is a pleasant, flat walk.
Seaview Lodge and Nairn have everything to offer that’s good about holidaying in Scotland away from the big cities, although Inverness is only a short drive away.
We would recommend Seaview Lodge unreservedly… with the complimentary bottle of sparkly fizz provided in the fridge being the perfect welcoming touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanCamer...
1 review
“Fantastic weekend get-away”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed at Seaview Lodge with my partner for a weekend in December and we had a fantastic time. Having never spent any time in Nairn before it was a perfect base for a couple of days exploring what the town has to offer. Moreover the house itself is stunning - fully equipped with all amenities and beautifully decorated. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, big luxurious beds, excellent showers and special little touches such as a bottle of fizz in the fridge for our arrival!

Nairn itself is a hidden gem, having normally just travelled through en route to Inverness, taking the time to stop and explore was rewarding; the beach is breathtaking (and only a stones throw from Seaview), the town has lovely shops to explore and several bars and restaurants, all within a walkable distance. The complimentary passes to the Golfview were also much appreciated, allowing us an excuse to chill out and relax.

I would thoroughly recommend Seaview and am tempted to go back and go on one of the courses they are offering!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
“A fantastic break in a spectacular location”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Having never visited Nairn before I didn't really know what to expect prior to our trip, however, once we arrived at Seaview Lodge I was pleasantly surprised by its spectacular location.

The lodge itself was fantastic, a spacious and comfortable retreat, perfect for unwinding from the stresses of the working week. The two-storey lodge has a modern yet homely feel about it offering a quiet and cosy ambience with stunning views of Nairn Beach and the Moray Firth.

The lodge has everything you need if you are wanting to take it easy and have a lazy weekend, with Sky TV and other mod cons to provide entertainment. We took advantage of the free passes to the leisure facilities at the Golfview Hotel, situated directly opposite from the lodge. This includes access to the gym, sauna, steam room, swimming pool and jacuzzi, the latter two we enjoyed.

If you want to venture into town then I would recommend The Classroom. We had a drink there and enjoyed the atmosphere and chatted to the local people, who were very friendly.

If you fancy a break in a beautiful place and in homely and relaxing accommodation I would thoroughly recommend Seaview Lodge.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing