We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop right before Isle of Skye”

Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyle of Lochalsh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stopped here at night just before getting into Isle of Skye for a day of hiking.
The hostess welcomed us very nice and was lovely! we took the room on the second floor which has a bathroom privately with twin bed.
If i recall right, The room on the first floor doesn't have a bathroom in its own area. you've to get out of the room in order to get to the bathroom - which is privately for your use. That's the reason we didn't took the double bed room.
Beyond that, the room is brand new with all facilities you need!
Dryer, Iron, small fridge for milk & water (which is awesome), different types of tea, TV.
The bathroom looks pretty decorated and felt like a clean & neat place!
The room isn't spacious but there is some place to open the luggage, but i've seen other B&B with more space for that...

You should definitly stop here before getting into Isle of Skye in order to save couple of bucks and get refueled for couple of days inside the island.

Don't hesitate - It's lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOGlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a lovely time here and a very warm welcome from Heather. The house is spotless and breakfast lovely, the area is, of course gorgeous. Heather could not do enough for us, would definitely recommend this B & B highly and would return here when in the area again.

Room Tip: The twin room is lovely and the bathroom with shower is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 en-route to Isle of Skye. We had taken two rooms. I have to say that both the rooms have a high standard of cleanliness and everything in the house is beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VibinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast, and Heather is lovely!! All the house was very clean. I absolutely recommend this B&B. Moreover, in the surrounding area there are the most beautiful places we've seen in Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me and my brother stayed here when we was up on the motorbikes. Heather was very helpful, the room was very clean, the ensuite showeroom was excellent, cracking coissants at breakfast :-) and it was just a short walk from the centre of Kyle. Would highly recomend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast when visiting the Isle of Skye for a couple of nights. My room was comfortable and very clean. Heather my host made me feel so welcome and is full of knowledge about the local area, What a great friendly person!! See you next time......

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Twin bed room, first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giancarlostorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kyle of Lochalsh hotels
0.3 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fasgath Bed and Breakfast
Fasgath Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 13 in Kyle of Lochalsh
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardenlea
Ardenlea
#3 of 13 in Kyle of Lochalsh
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Toads Croak
Toads Croak
#11 of 13 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Bank House
The Old Bank House
#5 of 13 in Kyle of Lochalsh
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heather Brae Bed and Breakfast

Address: 18 Wemyss Place, Kyle of Lochalsh IV40 8DE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Kyle of Lochalsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kyle of Lochalsh
Price Range: $33 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly bed and breakfast offering accommodation in a double room with private bathroom (just outside bedroom) or a twin bedded room with en-suite with large walk-in shower. Both rooms have hospitality trays, TVs, free wi-fi and mini coolers with bottled water and fresh milk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heather Brae Bed And Breakfast Kyle Of Lochalsh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing