We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyle Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Inn(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Hotel(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornie Hotel(Dornie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
31
81
102
81
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
81
102
81
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsstaff were lovelyfamily roomrearhighlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 369 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Wife and self spent 3 days at the hotel. No complaints what so ever other than the room was a bit small. Staff very friendly, Room clean as was the toilet/shower room, Meals were fantastic giving really good value for what we paid. This 3 days were an extension to our holiday when we went to Kingussie and by doing that this made our holiday so pleasurable. We are now looking forward to going back to the Klye Hotel later on in the year. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhubay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

booked bed and breakfast and evening meal and found it to be great value the meals were fantastic value for the price we paid
staff were realy frendliy and helpful
the only down side was the room was a bit small

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed for one night having decided to enjoy the experience of the railway journey on the Kyle Line. The hotel was conveniently situated for the station and our room was comfortable. Staff were friendly and we ate in the Norwest bar at the hotel. The bar was a basic room but was very clean and looked as though it had been newly decorated. The bar meal was very good value with food of a good standard. The hotel was full and we enjoyed a lively evening in the bar. The following morning's breakfast was also good.
We found the best rate by using the 'book online' link from the hotel's own website which takes you to the Oxford Hotels and Inns website.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Given the shortage of rooms in Kyle, if you need to stay here, the Kyle is your best option. The rooms are clean albeit basic with relatively comfortable beds. The food is nice and the staff are helpful and on hand when you need them. Overall a fair choice to base yourself if touring this area or for business.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Having seen some of the reviews I approached this place with some trepidation. As it turned out these misgivings were unfounded. The reception welcome was fine and the accommodation was clean and tidy is a bit dated. The restaurant was okay too. It was good value and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exilegull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews