We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Old Bank House(Kyle of Lochalsh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardenlea(Kyle of Lochalsh)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toads Croak(Kyle of Lochalsh)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
31
84
103
82
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
84
103
82
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsstaff were lovelysmall hotelfamily roomrearhighlands
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 375 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had hoped to book the Lochalsh Hotel which had wonderful views overlooking Skye. However when we arrived we had actually booked the Kyle hotel which is situated in an adjacent street. The gentleman at the Lochalsh hotel was so helpful and friendly we felt embarrassed. The Kyle hotel is part of the Oxford group of hotels. There is Internet and it is clean, I suspect previous reviewers may have got this wrong. At breakfast porridge was cooked to order guests able to specify % of water/milk required, absolutely wonderful. But do not order the waffles, it's like eating cloth. The coffee also is removed at 9.30.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Needs renovation, no internet! Nice location, but the hotel looks, smells and feels run down. Internet can be expected today in the most simple hostel, why is it not available at this hotel? The location could be great indeed, but in total, the hotel is very average indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene_Hulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is well-situated at the entrance to Skye. The breakfast was good. Those are the only good things to be said about it.
The hotel was over-priced, even had it been comfortable.
The room was small and dingey. The carpet was stained and disgusting. The bathroom, while clean, was small and cramped with fixtures from the Depression.
This was the sort of room where neither my wife or I would walk barefoot.
I would recommend driving some distance to avoid staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Cannot recommend this hotel. The rooms are small and poorly furnished with little room to swing the proverbial cat. Nowhere to put suitcases, threadbare carpet, tiny shower room with only artificial light. Unlike GM, we had fortunately only booked one night as we couldn't wait to get away. We had cause to complain about the food at both dinner and breakfast (not something we ever usually do) and when the manager finally made an appearance we were treated to a lecture on the difficulties of running a hotel in the Highlands. We were also made to feel as though our complaint was unjustified. So much for the customer always being right. Avoid.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Have to agree with the last guy chunkcoff, the lady Mary in the resturaunt was welcoming and helpfull but the public bar lady seemed more interested in looking at her phone and speaking to the locals than doing her actual job,although I have to say the room and the food were very good

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rossco1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews