We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good indian cuisine in remote area”
Review of Spice Tandoori - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spice Tandoori
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good indian cuisine in remote area”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Living locally and having travelled in India its a treat to find good quality food on my doorstep.The use of fresh spices,delicate flavouring and extensive vegetarian options add authenticity and make the spice tandoori a welcome change. Excellent service and catering to personal taste are an added bonus. If you are looking to fill your belly with good Indian food in a cosy enviroment,this is the place.....






l

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cuillingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    4
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food in Kyle”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have been here a few times now and have always had a good meal. Service is very good and would recommend it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highlandlass41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A tripadvisor fail!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm a big fan of Indian cuisine so on a recent trip on and around Skye I decided to check tripadvisor to see if there was anywhere we could indulge in a take away curry. That search led me to this restuarant and I am truly baffled by the great reports. Maybe this is down to the reviewers never having experienced good quality Indian take away food. Having travelled round India, we weren't looking for authentic Indian cuisine necessarily as the British market doesn't really cater for that. However, i did expect fresh, tasty food which was not at all what we got. The service was poor and staff appeared to lack either attention or manners - not sure which. And our meal was quite frankly very poor. The meat had an odd consistency and the sauce was lacklustre. The rice was dry and hard and the bread was overcooked. All in all a disappointing experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Perthchick151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amaing Food, Superb Service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have recently been on a minibus trip (Megalithic Tours) to the Outer Hebrides and visited this Indian restaurant with seven fellow travellers. As a vegetarian I had been struggling to find decent meals ( the scots love their meat!) and what a delight this place was. The menu was varied and everyone was pleased with their meals and the personal service was excellent. So helpful and more than willing to explain the dishes when we asked for information. Some of us returned on the second evening and we were greeeted most warmly with free glasses of wine and complimentary coffee after our meal. I would really recommend this restaurant for its good food and excellent service. Just delightful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KODAGU, KARNATAKA, INDIA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I thought the food was very good--not too spicy. Since I live in India most of the time, it seemed very mild. Ambience is nice and service was friendly. It may have taken a little long to get the food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRISH1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Tandoori also viewed

Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
Kyleakin, Isle of Skye
 
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
 
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing