We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable and good value if your expectations are reasonable.”
Review of Seaprobe Atlantis

Seaprobe Atlantis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Took my son on the 1/4 hour last trip of the day on 7 August. Thoroughly enjoyed it and for once had a holiday activity where we were not "fleeced". £25 for over an hour of interesting entertainment for two of us in this day and age seems reasonable to me. The publicity documentation perhaps slightly over-eggs what you are likely to see but hey folks use your brains - this isn't the Caribean or the Titanic! We did see loads of seals, a working salmon farm, a shipwreck, some starfish and some fascinating underwater fauna. The guide was great and I'd recommend this as a good way to spend some time. The caveats - see above re expectations and we went on a beautiful sunny evening on a half empty boat. Not so sure how I'd have enjoyed it on a wet day or with a full payload but I can only judge the experience we had and it was great.

1  Thank Ybabobmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaprobeAtlantis, Manager at Seaprobe Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your very positive review, and all your comments.

We are glad that you felt Seaprobe Atlantis represented good value for money, and really glad that you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great sight seeing tour for all the family, we took the tour that included the WWII wreck and was well worth it. Commentary is fun and knowledgeable for both kids and parents alike.

Well worth it as each trip has something different to see dependent on the wildlife that is in the bay.

Thank Richie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaprobeAtlantis, Manager at Seaprobe Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for yor great review. We are all really glad that you enjoyed your trip and would be delighted to welcome you and your family back on board again at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Lived on the island for years and only now can I say i've been on board Seaprobe Atlantis- and proudly too! The staff were so friendly and expressed such enthusiasm for the area's fantastic wildlife and scenery that it made for a perfect small outing.The guide was so factual and told me things about the island I never knew, that- with all the insightful commentary, spectacular sightings and the unique opportunity to see underwater too- I found myself wishing i'd chosen the longer trip!!

The biggest surprise was how close we got to the Seals on seal island, not only did this showcase how skilled the guide was in manoeuvring the boat carefully and smoothly around- but it also showed how devoted the team were in getting us to see the best wildlife that Skye has to offer.

An overall terrific experience!

Thank Fergus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaprobeAtlantis, Manager at Seaprobe Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are all delighted that you came on board and enjoyed your trip, and hope that you will come back again for the longer trip soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lovely calm day to go out on the boat, the crew are so knowledgeable and open to questions it makes the trip all the better, their passion for the area and the wildlife they take you to see shows through in the way that if it looked like the seals are getting upset the skipper backed the boat off immediately. The wildlife you do see is amazing and we got some pretty good shots of the seals, but there are binoculars on the boat available for your use. We only did the one hour trip as one of us gets a little seasick but we were both absolutely fine and are now planning to go back and do the two hour trip, excellent value for money.

Thank dunnarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaprobeAtlantis, Manager at Seaprobe Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip, and could appreciate the care that is taken not to disturb the wildlife. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on board again for the 2 hour trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

very murky day but the tour dude was magic the boat is some piece of kit took us oor to see the sunken ship wow then too see the seals oor under the bridge what a day 2hrs well worth every penny guys yous were magic really made oor holiday many thanks ohh the wife seen an otter doon beside where you park up well done

2  Thank oman987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaprobeAtlantis, Manager at Seaprobe Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review. We are all really glad that you enjoyed your trip, and really enjoyed your company on board, too. We saw that you were spending time at the pier, and really pleased to hear that it was well-rewarded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaprobe Atlantis also viewed

Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
 
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
 

Been to Seaprobe Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing