We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in Fort William”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Waterfront

       The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
       The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Waterfront
A Haven in the Highlands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Grzegorz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Fort William”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at The Waterfront in Fort William was wonderful! The apartment was immaculately clean, beautifully furnished to a high standard & well equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay; this included all household appliances including a dishwasher and much needed washing machine with tumble drier, and even a first aid kit, just in case of blisters after long walks!
The views from the apartment are stunning of Loch Linnhe & the adjacent mountains.
We received the warmest of welcomes from Val & Chris, our hosts, & nothing was too much trouble if we needed to ask them questions about anything to do with the apartment or what to do in Fort William or the surrounding areas.
There is plenty to do in Fort William, from boat cruises of Loch Linnhe & Loch Eil to see short beaked common dolphins, seals and porpoises, to local walks, to looking around the museum & shopping in the high street.
We had easy access to the train station to access other places to walk such as Corrour, a very remote area in the West Highlands.
All in all a lovely stay & we look forward to returning to the Waterfront in the future.
Thank you Val & Chris!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful review of your stay at The Waterfront and your holiday in Fort William. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week in the apartment, and your appreciation certainly makes everything we do, very worthwhile and a great pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimtraine...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth every one of its 5stars”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chris and Val had thought of every thing to make our stay a wonderful experience,
Even down to some basic groceries to get us started, the decor condition and cleanliness was 1st class, even down to the fluffy bath robes.
I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the western highlands

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much Jim and Jean for your great review and your recommendation of The Waterfront to others. When we meet guests like yourselves, and receive such lovely comments, it certainly makes running our holiday apartment a real pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffen N
Herfoelge, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment - Fort William”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

High standard of comfort and a stunning view. Like a new apartment with only modern equipment. All based on Val's and Chris' thoughtfullness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay at the Waterfront. Thanks so much for lovely comments, they are really appreciated! We hope that you will return and you would be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBarnac...
Croydon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An immaculate apartment in a good location”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice spacious apartment overlooking Loch Linhe in Fort William. The apartment is very modern and the owners keep it in immaculate condition and is well equipped with all mod cons. The is also a very nice hotel which non residents can use that has a very nice restaurant (Clan MacDuff Hotel) which is 2 minutes walk away which has a very nice restaurant and their food is very good. The town of Fort William itself is either a short drive away or a 20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront and that it added to the enjoyment of your holiday in Fort William. We certainly appreciate your review and would welcome you back again to continue your Highland experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddiell0y...
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we opened the door this was a fabulous apartment, looking more like a new build show house than a holiday apartment.We have been all over the world in different apartments etc. But this was the best, everything you can think of was there, this has to be seen to believe, if your staying in the area try this apartment you won't be disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review of The Waterfront. Receiving such appreciative comments from our lovely guests, makes all our efforts in maintaining the standards of the apartment, both pleasurable and very worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenJP9
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

5* accommodation. It was perfect. Beautiful decor. Comfortable. Immaculately clean. Everything you need for self-catering. Owners really helpful. Superb location. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review, which we greatly appreciate. We would certainly welcome both of you back at anytime in the future. Don't forget your camera.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
We are so pleased that staying at The Waterfront added to the enjoyment of your visit to Fort William. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a positive and helpful review for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing