We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Moorings”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Moorings

lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge and dining area
Stunning views across the sea loch looking across living room towards kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
lounge and dining area
Stunning views across the sea loch
looking across living room towards kitchen
beautiful ever changing scenes on the Loch
View from upper Mezzanine bedroom
Kitchen and stairs to mezzanine floor
our development
actual holiday home
view or TV up to you to decide
Changable Mood lighting to all the home
view back to the single beds
large shower room
view from from window
view in winter from front living room
Harry Potter landscape
Glenfinnan
where we are, Fort William to the left. Ben Nevis in the back ground with cloud over it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
We were very happy to have you stay, please come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan j
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it !!”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights as a birthday treat for my wife. It didnt dissapoint, she absolutely loved it. Beautiful, modern decor with everything you need and within a mile of all the shops and bars at Fort William. The views are spectacular aswell. We were made to feel welcome on our arrival by Chris and Da and there lovely little baby girl. They are lovely, friendly and very helpful. We would definetly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Thanks Alan, look forward to seeing you again some day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussietri...
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Stylish Accommodation”
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Modern design and decoration
Very good position in Fort Willam, away from crowds
Parking alongside
Lovely view across loch from front windows
Comfortable beds
Private patio at back on upper level
Kitchen fitted out well for food preparation, some staples available
Helpful host – water supply problems, bought bottled water for us
Bond returned promptly.
Washing machine in laundry attached to host’s house

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Thanks for the review, the burst water main down the road left us high and dry for 8 long hours, but all was well in the end
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommend the moorings .”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

the moorings was a lovely place to stay , the view from the window of the loch and mountains was fantastic. ( WOW !! ) the Eco friendly holiday home we stayed in was beautifully presented ,and we were made to feel very welcome by chris ( the owner) .if you want an amazing view from your sitting room window , we highly recommend staying at the moorings . we loved it and would stay again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenpin218
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second visit and despite a week of rain already booked for 2019. House and Hosts Perfect.”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Second time staying with Chris & Da at the Moorings. Eco house that thinks of every.thing tastefully furnished . Immaculate throughout with views to die for and a comfortable bed. Planned to go walking most days but unfortunately after first couple of days it rained heavily. Still had a good time visiting places like the seal sanctuary outside Oban and the craft shops in Bachaluish then coming back to the moorings to relax. Already booked for next year when hopefully we will get better weather. Hosts are brilliant very friendly and knowledgeable without being intrusive in any way . I said before if I could give it a ten I would that statement still stands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thanks Bill, we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent... look no further”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place... the views, the location, the accommodation and the owners! Thank you... we had a brilliant time, made all the better by the owners advice on places to visit and knowledge of the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thanks for the review, we always aim to please, hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Stunning”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing stay we had. It was booked as present for my husband's birthday. Perfect setting. The views are amazing...pictures really don't do it justice. The house was perfect for us and was a beautiful setting to relax and the town a walkable distance. We were made very welcome by Chris and Da. We felt very much at home. We hope to visit again, we would definitely like to stay again.

Thank you!!

Claire and Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you Claire, it was enjoyable having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing