We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

this is a beatuiful park staff are extremly friendly 5 star even though the weather wasnt good the view made up for it the shower blocks had baths too the touring pitches were ample spaced it was quiet and very pet friendly thought out perfectly would really recommend it to anyone

thanks for some special memmouries
thanks
moyra smart

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyra Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    24
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
52
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have now stayed twice in the caravans at Loch Linnhe and love it so much that we are spending our summer holiday there aswell, upgrading to a log cabin.

Set in fantasctic surroundings, if you are looking for someplace to get away from the stresses or work, this is the place. Once there, I must admit there is not much to do if you are one for the night clubs etc. But if you're looking for piece and quite, with plenty of fresh air, then this is the place.

The site is a car trip from anywhere else but the park does have a shop onsite for the essentials if you've forgotten anything. There is a reception desk with very helpful staff and everything is clean and to a very high standard. Value for money.

Its also safe enough to allow your kids to wander themselves without having to check up on them every five minutes.

and did I mention that we love the place?

When we first went we even got an upgrade at no extra charge as they were in the process of cleaning the bronze caravans. Silver service gratis.

So if you're looking for a wee bit of Scottish tranquility this is the place.

Room Tip: all the caravans we have been in are excellent. bronze caravans just as good as silver
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just come back from 5 days holiday at Loch Linnhe. We have stayed before in the static caravans and lodges but thought we would try the site with our own tourer. Everything was perfect. The size of the pitches is good, the shower block is spotless and the staff, particularly the wardens, are so friendly. The wardens could not do enough for us and it is clear they enjoy helping people. There is so much to do within a few miles drive. Beaches at Morar and Arisaig are well worth a visit and the fresh Mallaig fish and chips are a must. A walk down to the shoreline of Loch Linnhe is a must in the evening to watch the sun set over the loch. We also saw deer and an otter in the morning. We will definitely be visiting the site again and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pros:
1. Great location next to the lake (but u need to have a car to commute to downtown)
2. Great rooms (Clean, fully equipped, value for money)
3. Friendly staff (we reached at 1130 pm and checked in without any hassles and checked out at 4 am without any issues)
4. Best romantic location ever seen.
5. Photographers paradise

Cons:
None

Tip: Drive to Malaig through coastal route is breathtaking one, do try it..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanmayWagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stay here once a year for 3 nights as I participate in the Maggies Monster Bike and Hike. We hire a dog friendly static caravan. Spacious, clean it does the required job. The site is on the side of Loch Linnhe and has some wonderful scenery. The staff at reception are pleasant and welcoming. The shower blocks are clean and modern. The only grumble I had this year was the caravan was a bit cold as it snowed in May! Take your hot water bottle just in case!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, s yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

What can i say that is bad? not a thing!
Had the most amazing week here in august. Weather was hot!
Wonderful views, we did not stop taking photos. Loved going down to the Loch on a night, catching fish and cooking on the BBQ. kids were in their element, loved the walks and simple things like stone skimming lol.
we usually go abroad for the 2 weeks in August but this year we thought we would try touring Scotland. Thought we would regret it, but we are now planning on doing this again next year.
really was the best holiday!
Lots of things to do and see. and not commercialised like most places (most places charge you a fortune for things that are totally free here)
this site is 5star. lovely people. everything you could need

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anderson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W, Manager at Linnhe Lochside Holidays, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Best Review Ever
Wow thank you so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Linnhe Lochside Holidays. Family holidays like this are so important and we are delighted to have played a part in this one. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
212 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first stop on our tour. Only stayed one night but founf this site really nice. Well equiped with amenities. Didn't use shower block so cannot comment but as toilets looked fine i'm guessing the showers would be too. Our pitch had a wonderful view of the loch & also very accessible. Two minute walk down a few steps to the lochside. On departure we went into the shop & asked some directions & a very frfiendly & helpful woman helped us & wished us well on our travels. We would consider spending a few days at this site in the future & also a good base for visiting Fort William, Inverness & the surrounding areas. Photos of the views attached.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbienGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
3.6 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnhe Lochside Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Property: Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Address: Corpach, Fort William PH33 7NL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Linnhe Lochside Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Linnhe Lochside Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Hotel Fort William
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing