We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burntree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #52 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

7 of us stayed here on June 18th when we ascended Ben Nevis in aid of Erskine Hospital. Rooms excellent, breakfast excellent, Florence excellent! Really can't fault this accomodation at all. Thank you for making our stay in Fort William memorable!

Room Tip: Family friendly and excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Burntree for a weekend in April when my husband did the Lochaber Marathon. Adam and Florence couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating, we were rather late arriving due to a long trek from the south of england but were greeted with a smiling face and help carrying our bags in from Adam. Our bedroom was lovely, spotlessly clean, lovely decor and beautiful mountain view from the window. Great choice of breakfasts, and marathon-size portions for my husband! We will definitely be back next time we're in the area and would recommend Burntree 100%

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauratierney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights. The house is about 3 years old with new, beautifully furnished rooms and en-suite which can't be faulted. Cookies with tea- making facilities were a nice touch. Welcoming family home with stunning views to the mountains and loch. The only downside is the location, the walk into the centre of Fort William takes about 10-15 minutes & is very uphill on the way back!! Cooked breakfast plus choices and times to eat need to be ordered on a tick sheet before 10pm the night before. Cereal is then ready served in a bowl on your table whereas in most other places we've stayed a choice of cereal can be self served on the day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Button_76
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2009

From the moment you walk into Burntree House, it is so welcoming. The hosts Adam & Florence make you feel right at home in their B&B. The rooms are so clean and fresh. The most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, great power shower and bath, delicious breakfast and waking up to some great views over the loch from the bedroom window, is all so beautiful.
We could not fault a thing with this B&B or the hospitality of the hosts and would recommend it to anyone. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Button_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Adam & Florance are a excellent hosts, and have a wonderfull B&B. very clean, safe, and great breakfasts. the bath room includes a lovely bath which a lot of B&B's dont have ( just a shower) nice touches around the room like cookies and bubble bath everyday.
fort william itself is a great place for the outdoors, eating,walking , hiking, cycling etc, there's so much to do,( very hilly as expected, 10 minute walk from the shops back to the b&b, the first time was a small shock for us flat suffolk types but thats what your there for ) we were very lucky the weather was fantastic 20Deg + all week and clear blue skys.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Burntree House B&B in Fort William very much. Very nice accomodation with a warm and friendly atmosphere. We stayed for 1 night only. Price was ok. We were 4 people and had the room fully equipped as described on their website. Breakfast: various choice of Scottish food, what we enjoyed being not from the UK :)
The "Loch"-view through our window was beautiful. Not located at Fort William's centre, I think this B&B, however, is easy to find if you have a good orientation (if you are not confused about driving on the left like I am...and this was something I really had to get used to it for a while... it might be no problem to find it).
Have a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bocadilllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2008

Just back from another weekend in Fort William at " Burntree ", loved our stay , rooms have been redocarated to an even higher standard , if that is possible. Comfyest ( if thats a word) beds ever .
Great having the wireless broadband , saved us a walk to the internet cafe.
Our hosts Adam and Florence have really pulled out the stops to make this a great B+B.
Just wish they had some contol of the weather.
The breakfast is the tops, sets you up for the day.
Will be back in April .

  • Liked — The bed and the breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
541 reviews
2.8 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lochview House
Lochview House
#20 of 111 in Fort William
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#14 of 111 in Fort William
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#17 of 111 in Fort William
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Campfield House Bed and Breakfast
Campfield House Bed and Breakfas...
#102 of 111 in Fort William
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burntree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burntree House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Burntree House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Burntree Lochview Drive | Lochview Estate, Fort William PH33 6UP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Burntree House Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing