We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Anthony's B&B
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$730
$684
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$263
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Factor's House(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
158
26
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightslocal areawonderful staylochclimbscotland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We arrived in Fort Willam after two days of exhausting travelling but this was well worth every mile of the journey. Gill and Dave were most accommodating, the house spotless and the views over Loch Linnhe breathtaking. It was our first family visit to Scotland but the way we were made to feel welcome it will not be the last. Thanks for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: If travelling as a family the family suite - if available - is the best choice as it is larger and much more spacious than the standard rooms. Not saying there is anything wrong with the other rooms, that is.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you TrevorE for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed staying in the Family Suite with us. The children always love having their own little room next door to mum and dad. We enjoyed your stay, and finding out about Canada especially about the guide movement from your daughter! It was lovely to meet your family.....you have 2 lovely girls and we hope we will see you again one day in Fort William. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in August - we were recommended the place by another B&B that I contacted but which was already booked and I'm more than happy that we ended up staying here. The owners are very hospitable and helpful and the B&B is very well run and organised, e.g. breakfast scheduling/folder of recommended restaurants for guests (we ate at The Glen Nevis Inn and The Ben Nevis Inn, both of which were good, particularly the latter). Our room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. There is wifi, off-road parking and tea/coffee facililties in the room. The view from the front of the B&B is absolutely stunning and the place is well-located for exploring this beautiful area. Breakfast was delicious - good choice, well-prepared and friendly service (I particularly enjoyed my porridge!). Would recommend St Anthony's without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you Lucy C for your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with the views from our house. We try to offer guests as much information as we can to help them enjoy their visit and save time wandering the town looking for somewhere to eat or something to do. Our aim is to offer a service that we would like to receive for our holiday which we hope we manage to achieve. Although not your first choice we are glad you were happy to stay with us and thank you for your recommendation. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Whilst planning a tour of Scotland Fort William was our first port of call and we found St.Anthony's on google maps. The view from the front bedroom is stunning, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is beautiful. Gill and Dave make you very welcome and you leave feeling like an old friend. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you JoAlv for your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and friendliness is one of our priorities. One of the rewards of running this business is making friends from all over the world. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys one day. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We came across St Anthony's from google and likes the web site so we decided to book. What a fabulous place this is. Lovely people. Great views and the breakfast will keep you going all day long. All in all just excerlance value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms one and two have the best views!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you Pete E for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite staying in 2 rooms! We enjoyed our chats with you and look forward to maybe seeing you again one day when you want another short break. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in St Anthony's. It well succeeded our expectations. The room was more than comfortable and great hospitality! Furthermore the view was really nice. One of the good memories of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitiNurFairuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased we were able to help give you some good memories of Fort William. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe trip back home. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews