We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highland Hospitality at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Brevins Guest House
Ranked #19 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denny, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highland Hospitality at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We managed to get a last minute booking and were we glad we did. My husband needed a good nights sleep and an early breakfast as he was doing a sponsored climb of Ben Nevis next day. Vincent & Brenda were full of really good info and good cheer and Brenda offered to make a packed lunch for the event. As I wasn't going with my husband the invited me to come back and have coffee & cake on the decking!! Couldn't beat this guest house for cleanliness and quality. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Only saw ours and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patjoe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
43
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Seven of us stayed 2 nights when finishing the WHW and what a great place to stay, very clean rooms and the showers did work, great breakfast and B&V were delightful hosts.
And if Vincent tells you its only a 10 min walk to the Ben Lomond Inn DONT believe him he had his running shoes on. For new owners they are doing a first class job.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at The Brevins guest house on our last leg of the WHW having walked for seven hours in the pouring rain we were absolutely soaked we got a warm welcome from Vincent who took all our wet bags and clothes to be dried. When Vincent showed us to our room which was a lovely large family room he had already taken our suitcases up. After a long days walking it was lovely to relax in the comfortable room. After a very nice breakfast we asked to arrange a taxi into the station when all the taxis were busy (as it was still raining) Vincent very kindly drove us to the station. Brenda & Vincent were very warm and friendly hosts and I'm sure that they will make The Brevins one of the best stops on the WHW.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Me and my daughter slept one night at The Brevins after we had walked the West highland way. We were received really well and got a big nice room. The next morning we had to catch a train to Glasgow at 7:42 am. Our nice host got up early and took care not only for a little breakfast but also gave us a ride in his van to the station. Better treatment is not possible.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needham market
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at this guest house( formely corrie duff) last year when walking the West Highland way, and decided to return with my partner for a week end and was surprised to find new owners giving us a welcome.I have to report that Brenda and Vincent are doing a first class job, our room was spotless with a bath and shower,and they charge a very reasonable rate.Our breakfast was just as ordered.
You will get a warm welcome at the Brevins, so much so that Vincent got up early to give us a breakfast and then take us to the station to catch the early train to Glasgow.

Room Tip: If you like a soak after walking the west highland way ask for a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackermean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay hosted by Vincent and Brenda. Lovely warm rooms and a great breakfast. They had vegetarian sausages for me! Vincent told me my visit would not be complete without a visit to Steall Waterfall. He took me for a two hour hike to this wonderfull site and made my day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powaytricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay at Brevins , the bedrooms are huge ! Beds are comfortable , breakfast to die for, choice of cooked ,cereals !

Free wifi !

Loads of parking !

Felt very welcome and well return soon

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brevins Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brevins Guest House

Property: The Brevins Guest House
Address: Belford Road | Nevis Bridge, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Brevins Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brevins Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing