We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birchbrae Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alltshellach(North Ballachulish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Leven Hotel(North Ballachulish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
119
34
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
34
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorran ferryfoot passengerssurround soundwell equipped kitcheninformation centrehighly recommend these lodgesben nevis hoteltravel cot and high chairboard games and dvdsinchree fallsbrilliant breakinformation packmain bathroomsized bedroomsferry tripwheelchair accessthree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 159 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

stayed at cabin 4 recently. v well equipped, comfortable and warm. John - owner is very nice and helpful. Lots to see nearby. Ardgour inn doesn't open till 4.00pm winter so can't comment. Went for luch and missed out - still got a free min-cruise. Four seasons bistro nearby but limited menu. Fort william seems to be suffering but the road from Ardgour to Lochaline is stunning. Well worth a visit and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossio1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent two nights in No 7 with 3 friends last week. Although surrounding area covered in snow the main road & immediately surrounding the lodges was clear. Minus degrees outside but lodge very comfortable, spacious & warm. Very well eqquiped with all dishes & electricals - even a dishwasher! 1 bathroom & 1 shower room provided us with space we 'girls' needed. I would love to return with my family. Along with this beautiful lodge our deal included use of the Ben Nevis spa in Fort William - couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: No 7 is in a lovely quiet corner as you enter the site
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambler017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went here at end of January for 4 nights and stayed in Lodge 2. Very clean and tidy and had everything you need. Would have been good to have had a docking station for the iphone for music but apart from that cant say a bad word about it. Beds were very comfortable and we slept well every night. The small cabin with DVDs, books, games etc was great and we used it every day. Great choice of films and if you have kids, lots to keep them amused. We went for my partners birthday, a wee surprise and he just loved it. Beautiful setting only a 10 minute drive into Fort William. Lots of beautiful walks right on the doorstep. Lovely quiet setting and the weather was fair for the time of year. We will certainly return and thanks to John for all his help in making our stay just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhalfpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just got back from birchbrea today .have been to a number of lodges through the years but these are by far the best.everything you could have needed was there.We had lodge 7 and it was fantastic even in the 70 mph winds? last night you hardly heard a thing.Went to ft william yesterday for lunch the Crannog on the town pier is not to be missed the cullen skin is amazing.
danny mac

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

we have just arrived here today and I must say we are over the moon we are at number 3 it's 3 bedrooms are all very roomy 2 bathrooms one with a bath and shower and the other just a shower perfect this means no fights for the bathroom :) The sofa is to die for it's 7 seater corner means everyone can relax in front of the flat screen LCD tv with home cinema surround sound system to which we can enjoy a big range of dvd's available to rent at no charge, failing that we can surf on our laptops using the free wifi or even take it back old Sokol and borrow a board game also free of charge. Plenty of facilities in the kitchen to cook up a lovely meal or snack. the owner of this lodge really has thought of everything and provides all types of information regarding the scrounging area.

Perfect for couples, families, friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews