We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
619
212
43
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
619
212
43
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great site well stocked shop burger van shop on site snack van excellent campsite camping site big site large campsite motor home shower block welcome pack clean facilities great facilities the cottages toilet and shower facilities camper van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while travelling Scotland. Fantastic site. Great amenities with lovely bar/restaurant walking distance. Local bus to Fort William is £2 one way or taxi is £7. Top spot. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 149siant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile


What a fabulous week we had in The Scottish Highlands.
Our location in Glen Nevis was perfect. Our family who brought their caravan where a short stroll away from the cottage we stayed in.
The cottage itself was lovey, cosy and clean, well equipped, super white fluffy white towels to use after a great power shower. Beds were comfortable.
The surroundings were well maintained but conducive to the local wildlife. Very easy to separate recyclable rubbish. Ate in the restaurant just once but the food was good and the service was excellent.
Will definitely visit again. We loved it!
Deborah Balmforth

Sent from my iPhone

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DJB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We camped here for a few days in May. The staff on arrival were very welcoming and helpful, the site was clean and tidy. Toilet and shower facilities were sufficient, although at busier times you might need to queue for a shower. A lot of the camping pitches are on a slope, so choose your spot wisely!

There are several picnic tables around the tent area with barbecue stands on top, which is great. There's also a laundry with plugs for charging phones etc. (you'll have to sit there with them). The only thing we didn't find was a drying room for wet boots etc.

The setting is stunning, looking up at Ben Nevis and up toward the Steall Falls valley. Only a short drive into Fort William so easy to get supplies. Will stay here again next time we're in the area!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Glen Nevis holidays is located a mile, mile and a half from the main visitor centre of fort William. It is easy to locate, and super easy to check in. You can get the keys from the main information centre, which also has a small gift shop and a restaurant. The actual estate has parked caravans and cottages. We stayed in a cottage, and since it’s a self serve place we bought some food for our meals. The cottages are beautiful, the kitchen well equipped and the surrounding are spectacular. I wish we were staying here for more than a day, but though short the stay was memorable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janmeetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Our second stay at this campsite and again we were sad to leave a beautiful location, dog friendly with lovely walks. Shower block was very clean our two teenage daughter's said they were one of the best we've ever used. They also liked it that we could purchase a take away cooked breakfast. Very close to Fort William with all its amenities. We can not wait to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews