We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulus”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at Glen Nevis Campsite with our Motorhome with 2 young Children aged 7
fantastic campsite very organised Clean and Friendly Staff.
Right on the foot of Ben Nevis which we climbed on the Saturday. we called in to Cafe Boeg on the way home and enjoyed a nice Pint of lager and later on a very nice meal which was very reasonable Priced.

We will definately return ti this Camp-site as we didnt have time to go and see the gorge and many other sights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    157
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
177
238
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here overnight. Great spot for Ben Nevis, facillities clean, campsite peaceful and very easy to find. Shame the weather was terrible as it didn't help us get a good nights sleep, so we had some very tired eyes in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank L1veL0veLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcreggan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice location - great facilities and very well organized. It's a large site without the attraction of the smaller sites in better locations - although sitting in the shadow of Ben Nevis is pretty cool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren_zevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed at this site twice and has been the same both times. The last time was 31/8/13. The site is clean and tidy and has most things that you need but the issue I have is both times I have climbed ben nevis with friends and camped at this site we have enjoyed a few beers in our tent afterwards. I am not a child so I'm not going to go to bed at 11pm and each time we have pitched our tent as far away as posible as not to annoy anyone. We never had music and were just talking as friends do after a days walking and probably make less noise than a family with kids but the warden still insists on coming round and shining his torch int your tent and telling you to be quiet. I know after 10 or 11 people should keep the noise down and respect other campers but total silence is a bit too far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gshutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and will definitely stay again. Everything you need is on this campsite and the view of Ben Nevis is awesome ! The toilets and showers were free and spotless and the shop well stocked. However, the security staff that patrol at night need to be a little less intimidating. We were sitting talking, without music playing and the guard was quite rude and abrupt in telling us to keep the noise down. When my husband pointed out there were others also 'making a noise', the guard got very stroppy and threatened to kick us off ( for arguing !) It didn't seem to matter that we were woken at 5.45 am by people talking ! Anyway, just be warned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willow358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very positive experience. Would go there again. It was cleaned thoroughly everyday. We stayed two nights. Shame it wasn't longer. Well worth a stop over. :-) We were impressed with the cleaniness of the campsite. Nice watching all the walkers setting off and climbing Ben Nevis.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed one night in a tent. Well kept, spacious site with fantastic views of Ben Nevis, friendly staff and great facilities including shower block, shop and hot food stall. Very handy for Fort William. Site was nice and quiet without being a morgue. Night's sleep a little bit ruined by elephant-esque snoring from next tent but this was hardly the establishment's fault! Look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
931 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
574 reviews
9.1 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park

Property: Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park
Address: Glen nevis, Fort William PH33 6SX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Nevis Caravan And Camping Park Hotel Fort William
Glen Nevis Caravan And Camping Park Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing