We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buccleuch Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
284
26
0
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
26
0
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely large roomwarm welcomebiscuitsshort walk into townbreakfast was deliciouslovely buildingthe ground floorstayed here for nightsrestaurants and pubsgreat hostswould definitely stay here againfort william centrea wonderful staystayed longergreat view of the lochcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We only spent one night at Buccleuch Guest House and were sorry our planned Itiniary did not allow a longer stay.

Buccleuch is convenient y placed on the Loch side with a great view from the front rooms and the comfortable guest sitting room - a great place to relax after a busy day in the Highlands before popping into the village just along the road for dinner.

The room was a decent size and beautifully furnished - the bed comfortable and the en suite smart and spotless.

Breakfast well cooked and served in a beautiful light filled conservatory .

Clean, very comfortable, and great view - what more could you want.

Alan and Sue
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bigal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

Beautiful view from the property. Nice looking B&B with a very friendly host.

Comfy rooms. Beautifully decorated and nice furnishings. Good breakfast in the morning.

Check-in was easy and there was plenty of parking available.

Located just down the road from Ft. William proper.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aacree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

We arrived late in the afternoon to a very warm welcome from the owner, who told us everything we needed to know about the B&B, and recommended a good restaurant for dinner.

The rooms are just as lovely as the website shows, and although the house is on the main road, it’s set back a little, and has double glazing, so no noise. We had the room at the front (room 1?) on the ground floor, and the view to Loch Linnhe was really beautiful. The room itself was spacious, nicely decorated, with a big comfy bed, and clean bright ensuite.

It was an easy, flat, 5-10 minute walk to the centre of the town, so no need to take the car out of the onsite car park.

Breakfast in the morning was also lovely, with a number of different cereals choices, fruit and a full cooked breakfast, all very pleasantly delivered.

A very nice stay, and we would love to return; next time it'll be for a little longer.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ComoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We spent two nights here as part of a week touring around Scotland. We couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome or more comfortable accommodation. All aspects of the guest house have been thoughfully done, from the delicious breakfasts in the breakfast room with views of the loch to the super comfortable beds and spotlessly clean and modern ensuites. The town centre is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away and is absolutely charming. If possible, take a drive along the other side of the loch whilst there for some spectacular views of the town and Ben Nevis. We also highly recommend the Tavern Cafe Bar on the main street if you're in need of some home-style cooking, as we were.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippodreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

We stayed for three nights at the Buccleuch after booking in just by chance.How lucky we were.
The rooms are very well furnished,warm and kept exceptionally clean.
The breakfasts are big and served in the conservatory with good views of the loch.
The town is an easy five minute walk away and the surrounding countryside is exceptional.
Well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank SWJDORSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews