We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dailanna Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$170
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
50
12
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
12
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Wow!! On a long drive we decided we should find a place to sleep. It was by simple luck that we ended up here! And what a pleasant experience.
Andy and Florence are warm and inviting. They are the best hosts we have ever had the delight of meeting. To be honest it is more like going to stay with family (the side you get along with well!!!)
The rooms were amazing, the breakfast was great, and the view was breathetaking.
Having the guest lounge, tv, games, books, a patio, etc made the experience even greater - allowing us to relax and enjoy our holiday. The fact that you can get all of this for a very reasonable price makes it even better! It is clear that Andy and Florence run this business because they enjoy receiving guests, and are not out to make a quick profit at others expense.
We do have one regret though - and a warning - one night is not enough!!!
Thanks :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlene_nzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Not only was the view breathtaking, the breakfast wonderful, and the rooms lovely, comfortable and pristine, but best of all the inn-keeper, Florance, is the sweetest and most hospitable woman I have ever met. She went out of her way to make sure my cousin and I caught our train on time and were comfortable in every way possible. The house is quiet and beautiful, and the atmosphere makes you feel as though you've been invited in as a member of their family. I can't speak highly enough of this establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Me and my fiancée booked this accommodation (July 2009) based on the previous reviews in Trip Advisoer. We were not let down.

Nestled between Fort William (about 10 miles) and Glenfinnan (5 miles), the Dailanna is a quaint B&B with a beautiful view of Locheil.

It was also great value @ £28 per person for B&B. The hotels in Fort William would have been about double the price despite being stuck firmly in the 80s!

In general...

Breakfast - delicious, plentiful and made to order!

Rooms - Our room was modern, spacious and the en-suite was immaculate. After climbing Ben Nevis I could have done with a bigger bath but probably wouldn't have been able to get back out!

Location - Although not walking distance to Fort William, the tranquillity of this place more than compensates for the short drive along into town.

Host - Florence instantly makes you feel at home and has a great knowledge of the local area (what to do, where to eat etc).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu-Gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We stayed for one night on our way back from the Highlands. It's truely an amazing B&B with outstanding view. Every thing in the house is nice and pretty. Breakfask is excellent and Florence has been one of the nicest host we have met. Defintely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveyLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Stopped here on our way to Mallaig and the Isle of Skye. Very comfortable B&B. We had a twin bedroom, not very big but cozy. Gorgeous view from the patio on Loch Eil. Had dinner at the Prince's House Hotel nearby (nice meal but service was slow).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmayor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews