We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for location, views, cleanliness, food and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fassfern Guesthouse
Ranked #50 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent for location, views, cleanliness, food and value”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We will be staying again this weekend with clients, it's clean and good value for money. As with most B&B's you arrive collect your key and see the owners when you leave and pay simple, easy and straightforward. Our room was huge and very welcoming on the ground floor, the bathroom however, was more of a cupboard making drying yourself after a shower more of a yoga workout, having said this it was very clean. This room (Ground floor front) has a dining room on one side which is obviously quiet on an evening however the noise did travel too much through the wall of the adjacent room. Which was a shame as this was the only reason for the 4 ratings.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugar_fried_seaweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Very welcoming owners of B&B, First impresion was LOVELY GARDENS leedind to BEUTIFUL HOUSE and VERY CLEAN.
Rooms were VERY CLEAN. TRADITIONAL and FRESHLY DECORATED with ENSUITE, TV, TEA MAKING FACILITE.
Every morning Breakfast was very well catered for, With all CEREALS, FRUIT JUICES on table to help your self and then COOKED BREAKFAST was brought to you very well presented.
FASSFERN B&B sits at the front on Achintore Road with view straight on to the loch at the start of Fortwilliam and has good parking to the rear of the building. It is only a two or three minute walk from the town centre and a ten minute walk to Morrisons and MacDonalds, and in town plenty of places for eating and having a quiet drink.
The best thing i could say about this place is try it for your selfs and I guarante you will not be disapointed with service or staff.
MY ONLY DISAPOINTMENT WITH THE FASSFERN B&B WAS THAT I NEVER HAD MORE TIME TO STAY.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesharrigan876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Clean, comfortable rooms, one of the best places we´ve seen in Scotland!

Nice garden, friendly folks and great breakfast.!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilldaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2006

We had probelms via the local tourist board trying to book in anywhere, so went looking ourselves & found this b&b in Achintore Road, al;ong from big hotels e.g. Shearings & The Cruchan Hotel. This B&B is NOT Tourist Board registered, a lot are not now as they can get passing trade no problem. £55 per room... it was late on in theday & unfortunately got a back room, no loch view, but its was quieter. Lovley garden seating to use outside, tv in rooms aswellas a very basic hospitality tray, huge room & well kept house throughout.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank G&HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#12 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ardlinnhe Guest House
Ardlinnhe Guest House
#29 of 111 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcarres Guest House
Balcarres Guest House
#51 of 111 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fassfern Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fassfern Guesthouse

Property: Fassfern Guesthouse
Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fassfern Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fassfern Guesthouse Hotel Fort William
Fassfern Guesthouse Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing