We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fassfern Guesthouse
Ranked #48 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed one night here whilst on a motor cycle tour of the North of Scotland. There is good parking behind the property and well away from the road .
The room at the rear was clean and well presented with tea/ coffee etc.
The owner was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for eating out etc.
Breakfast was very good.
I would use this friendly and comfortable B&B again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a lovely clean, beautifully decorated house with a stunning garden. Clean, comfortable bedroom. Lovely breakfast. Not too far from bus/train station (10 min easy walk)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpursFan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We spent three nights in this comfy bed and breakfast accommodation, a few minutes walk into the town centre. From our bedroom window was a spectacular view of Loch Linnhe and highland scenery beyond. Substantial breakfast each morning was served,good WI FI connection, and a good base for the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MervandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

An absolute treasure- immaculately clean, very comfortable, friendly hostess, breakfast super....all you could ask for. Recommend anyone travelling to stay there. We shall be keeping the business card to pre-book future stays if we're up that way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreychappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutherland
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stopped for overnight stay on our way back from Arran, The guesthouse was excellent very clean and comfortable with a lovely outlook, The cooked breakfast was also excellent. we will definitely go back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Fassfern for a week in Sept 2010 and give it full marks, very clean, very obliging, helpful, handy location, great value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_sharratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Just had one night stay in Fort William so glad we picked Fassfern. The owners are very welcoming and will do anything they can for you. The B & B itself was spotless and the rooms very fresh and clean, the ensuite lets it down a wee bit. It was a bit small for my husband and son-in-law but that is not a complaint just an observation. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a long while, will be visiting Fassfern again had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyrshireSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 112 in Fort William
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#11 of 112 in Fort William
295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardlinnhe Guest House
Ardlinnhe Guest House
#31 of 112 in Fort William
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lochview House
Lochview House
#20 of 112 in Fort William
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fassfern Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fassfern Guesthouse

Property: Fassfern Guesthouse
Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fassfern Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fassfern Guesthouse Hotel Fort William
Fassfern Guesthouse Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing