We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenshian Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$250
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$238
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
162
10
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaledonian canalguest loungegreat glenhomemade jamsfantastic viewsstayed longercooked breakfastyogurtiainconservatorybenfortmooringsflaskkettletelevisioninverness
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 177 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

While the bedroom was on the smaller side, the large living and sun rooms were available to guests and provided ample room to read, watch TV and relax. A lovely, well cared for garden with a path leading to an interesting walkway alongside the canal. An excellent breakfast with plenty of choice was provided by our hosts, Ian and Glynnis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenshian, Owner at Glenshian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is much appreciated. Pleased you enjoyed our home. Good that you could play bridge at the table in the conservatory. Little things like that makes us feel you are enjoying yourselves. Regards to you all. Glenys and Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just what other reviewers have said. A perfect B&B in a perfect location. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Fort William. We were starting a cycle tour and it proved to be a great place for arriving with bikes by train (Banavie) and then setting off with a hearty breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudyblue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenshian, Owner at Glenshian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi to you both, Thank you for writing your review. Pleased our home and hospitality gave you a good start to you cycle trip. See you again sometime with your bikes to explore more of the local area. Regards Glenys and Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here a few times and will recommend to everyone. clean, comfy cozy and very,very good value. helpful owners who have good knowledge of area and where to go, what to see. beautiful location, fantastic scenery .
wonderful breakfast, plenty of choice and beautifully presented, quickly and nice and hot.
tea and biscuits on arrival is very welcome after a long drive. lovely toiletries in the bathroom that are locally produced.
you will stay once and keep going back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buntyTestValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenshian, Owner at Glenshian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thanks for writing your review. We know you have stayed with us many times and we thoroughly enjoy your company. Have recently made some more Rhubarb and Ginger Jam as supplies were a little low after you left. See you in December. Regards Glenys, Iain and Beja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 19th Sept 2013. The guest house is spotless and the owners Ian and Glynnis are wonderful hosts. The rooms are very tastefully decorated. Beds very comfy. The view from the back garden in the conservatory is stunning. The canal, boats and ducks add to the beauty. I highly recommend this guest house. The breakfast was lovely and filling.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenshian, Owner at Glenshian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi to you all. Thanks for writing your review. It is much appreciated. Hope your canoe trip went well. The weather was quite kind to you. Regards Glenys and Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here at the start of our walk along the Great Glen Way, fantastic location on the route with views of Ben Nevis. Very clean and modern, the owners were very friendly. Had an excellent sleep due to the comfortable bed and quiet location. Guests have the use of a very nice lounge and conservatory. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day's walk. The owners advised us where we could get an evening meal, I would definitely recommend this guest house, one of the best I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenshian, Owner at Glenshian Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi to you both, Thank you for writing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the start of walking the Great Glen Way. We are ideally situated for this, especially when you can have an evening meal close-by, which you found out. Regards Glenys and Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews