We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B, highly recommended.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Brilliant accommodation,very nice, clean and warm room, cozy atmosphere, perfect breakfast, very friendly owner. Free car parking. Good for family. Well located, with a short walk into the heart of town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir_Gryshko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 853 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. The location is perfect, just about a 1/2 mile outside of the city center along the shores of Loch Linnhe (sp?), and the main highway. The outside of the building is just gorgeous! I was so surprised how many flowers were still in bloom in late Sept.! The inside was lovely as well...reminded me of visiting Grandma's house. There is no lift, but the staircase is wide and accommodating. The room we stayed in had a view towards the back of the home, which was still beautiful. The room was immaculate and the bed super comfortable! We chose to eat breakfast onsite, and the offerings were generous and complete! There was an offering of a full English breakfast along with several different cereal offerings. Also wanted to mention that there is plenty of parking. We loved our stay here, and would definitely consider returning!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePoshTravelinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The locations is amazing with great views, the breakfast is out of this world, the wifi connection is very good but the best thing was the cleanliness of the place. Great experience best part of my holiday !! Thank you dora :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maypapilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My friends and I regularly go to Fort William snowboarding and this is the first place we choose to stay at.The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable,the breakfast is great, and best of all a great price.

If there are a few going ask for the chalet at the back of the property it's great.

Thanks Dora for always a pleasant stay we look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxMichaelxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We could easily live here! We booked at the last minute and were given a self contained 2 bedroom semi-detached unit to the rear of one of the main properties. This apparently had just been converted to accommodation, having been the owner's son's home. It was more expensive than the rooms in the main buildings but well worth it. The view from this unit was great, it was spotless, the location very good, and within walking distance of town. Breakfast was in either of the dining rooms and delicious. Whilst we cant speak for the rest of the rooms, the unit we were in was excellent.

Room Tip: Check for a price on the 'new build', it was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonnieTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed 2 nights here. It would be one of the best accommodation I've ever been. The room is pretty & clean, and the loch view is wonderful. Breakfast is delicious and very good service.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jordi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This B&B was outstanding. Beautiful main house and wonderful grounds. Well located, with a short walk into the heart of town. The views of the loch were spectacular. The owner Dora, could not have been better, both during booking when we had some questions and when we arrived. We stayed in a unit off of the main house which was absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxwell327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
587 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
566 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Bank Guest House

Address: Myrtlebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort William
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Myrtle Bank Guest House Hotel Fort William
Myrtle Bank Hotel
Myrtle Bank Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing