We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medium”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed April 25, 2014

medium hotel in fort william,bed very confortable,staff good,breakfast medium,a good choice when visit highlands and price good.there is a restaurant next hotel, where the breakfast included.
there are many restaurants and a supermarket near hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn. Your feedback is much appreciated and as always, we endeavour to ensure all of our guests have a great night sleep; our beds are second to none and there is nothing more important than having a well deserved nights sleep. With us you also experience impressive scenic views, particularly of Ben Nevis and we are glad you appreciate our unique location. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here while travelling around and premier inns are all much the same ... Comfy rooms decent pillows and clean. Only wee thing was the bin hadn't been emptied and the toilet hadn't been flushed which as said are not massive issues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCDBWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were a family of 3 staying for a night while visting Fort William. Family room(with a double bed and a single bed) and hotel location was ideal. Minor inconvenience was hand wash liquid dispenser not working in the Bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend 18/4/2014 - 21/4/2014.
This is a good centrally located hotel with a Brewer Fayre restaurant attached. Our room was comfortable and clean - the hotel was exceptionally busy as it was the Easter Weekend.
From the hotel you can walk to shops in about five minutes. The hotel has an all you can eat breakfast for £8.95 per person (we thought that it was a little pricey) so had breakfast at The Crofters on the High Street for £3.00 each. The only thing about our room that I thought was strange was the height of the bath - it was very high an older person would have problems getting in and out. Reception staff all very helpful and pleasant - on site parking. The hotel is next to a Morrisons supermarket - McDonalds is a two minute walk and there is a Lidal shop there also.

Room Tip: If you are an older couple ask if any rooms have a bath that is not so high to get into.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

we had a friendly warm welcome from the staff which was lovely and the room was clean but for rating themselves for a great night sleep, the bed was uncomfortable and quite lumpy... you heard a lot of noise from the room above, decent size room and very clean, good location near to everything but wouldn't be go back in a hurry. first time I've stayed In a premier inn but perhaps I was expecting more

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It really matters to us that all our guests enjoy every single aspect of their stay; please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and will be followed up by myself personally. Additionally I have sent you a private message. At Premier Inn we continually strive to provide guests with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you found your bed uncomfortable and experienced noise. Thank you once again for taking the time to deliver your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel room was fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The location couldn't be better - you are a short walk of about a minute from the Railway Station, Bus Station, and Supermarkets. The town itself is also only a couple of minutes walk away.
Next door is the Brewers Fayre, which is actually all part of the hotel, where you can get a much better breakfast than offered in some more expensive hotels. Great range of cooked food, cereals, fruit, croissants, etc - and you can take as much as you like, then go back for more if you need to. Evening meals are also very good value. I would recommend the Premier Inn Fort William to anyone looking for good value and a comfortable, quiet room. We stayed in a far more expensive hotel in Inverness, and wished that we had stayed in another Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at the premier inn for one evening after having completed the West Highland Way. It was good to get in and get a shower and a good meal as soon as possible. the staff could not have been better

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,072 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort William
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: $59 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing