We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Osnabruck, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No worries!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a nice Premier Inn with friendly staff and a nice room with typical Premier Inn layout and a good-sized free car park. The only niggle was having to walk the entire length of the hotel (over 50 rooms per floor) with a bunch of fire doors in between,and a really narrow corridor to get to our room. This is particularly difficult when dragging a case on wheels along the carpet for a long stretch and having to stop to open doors on the way, and if someone else is walking in the other direction, it gets really tight, especially on a morning, when the cleaning staff have their trolleys in the corridor as well. They could really do with a second entrance at the other end; it would be an investment but much more guest-friendly and the space at the end of the building is there.

Room Tip: If you have heavy cases or a lot of luggage, ask for something close to the reception end of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy-in-Osnabrueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    520
    239
    83
    25
See reviews for
405
563
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A great place to stay - close to everything including the train station, shopping, restaurants, and places of interest. Friendly staff both in the hotel and adjoining restaurant. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelticMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spent three nights here on a mid weak break,very close to train station and just off the main street.Comfy room and bed,nice staff,had a great time.be warned it must have longest passage in scotland,we were booked in at the very end,but were offered a closer one.we stayed at the end,and enjoyed the exercise,and the silence with no one walking past.if you are infirm ask for a room close to reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here again twice in a fortnight, once mid way through September, the other at the beginning of October. It is a hotel I use quite frequently, being a landscape photographer I appreciate being able to check in and out at antisocial hours.

The hotel is located on a business park on the edge of town, near to the supermarket, railway station and the rest of Fort William. For drivers it is easily accessible with a decent sized well lit car park.

Accommodation is what one would expect from Premier Inn, clean , modern, and reasonably cheap. What makes this Premier Inn stand apart from others that I stay in is the excellent staff who are always friendly and welcoming, nice after a long day on the road.

The attached pub and restaurant is only a few metres from the front door and serves food quite late, again a welcome addition.

I will no doubt be back soon the next time I am on a photographic trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

If your staying in this location for business or leisure, look no further than the Premier Inn. The staff are a huge asset to this well known "chain" and deserve to be given an amazing amount of credit for making my few days stay very welcoming. They were exceptional in their customer care and the Manager should be proud of a great team, everyone from the cleaners to reception, and restaurant staff were so affable, pleasant and keen to give great service....give them some recognition "Premier Inn" !!! they should know how good they are !! They are a credit to the company and hotel industry and I have stayed at some top hotels, that lacked this amount of detail to making the customer experience as good

If you want a home from home in the Highlands with a large room, ample breakfast and plenty on the menu in the evening... with happy, motivated staff who were a pleasure to serve you this is the place to stay.

Well done to this great team.

Jim McHarg

Room Tip: The Premier Inn has a lot of rooms, some of which are along long corridors requiring quite a walk wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent a few days here at the beginning of the year and had a thoroughly terrific time. The room was very clean and warm. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The adjoining restaurant had a warm comfortable atmosphere and the food was good. Very near to train station which was good and it was a lovely walk to Ben Nevis. Would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. There are several advantages of staying at this hotel: 1. The rooms are very clean and tidy including bathroom; 2. The staff are very professional and polite at the same time; 3. The restaurant is attached with the hotel which is very convenient because the weather keeps on changing and we could comfortably eat; at last the food quality is also very good. Although the hotel is bit pricey but because of its location by train and bus stations, it is worth the money. In short I would highly recommend you to stay there.

Room Tip: You can ask at the reception if you have any specific requirement and they will give you the best ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punitprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#6 of 21 in Fort William
796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing