We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very uncomfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very uncomfortable bed”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

the hotel was great in almost every aspect except - perhaps the most important - the mattress was so firm it was like sleeping on a plank. gave both my husband and i back ache. got a partial refund by taking them up on the good night guarantee but could only get one night refunded as we didn't have time to complain about it the day before.
the shower and bath was lovely, watch out for the sink tap as it tended to shoot out of the sink and across the bathroom at times.
they provided a travel cot for our son with a bottom sheet and a blanket. he slept very well mostly.
the brewers fayre breakfast was lovely and substantial and its right next to morrisons, the train and bus stations (far enough away that noise isn't an issue) so excellent location.
if only the mattress was comfier!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a great nights sleep. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos. The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a new mattress. For future bookings we would suggest speaking with hotel directly prior to booking as they would be aware of the rooms where a mattress had recently been replaced. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    495
    226
    77
    23
See reviews for
390
525
65
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good stay for families and the Brewers Fayre restaurant is very good for children and good value. Clean and comfortable stay. The hotel is centrally located and close to the town, McDonalds and the local Morrisons.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at the Fort William Premier Inn for one night on the way down through the highlands. My room was spotlessly clean, with an incredibly comfortable bed. Had dinner in the Brewers Fayre, next door, which was very good ( recommend the fish and chips but make sure you're hungry ). Could not fault the check-in staff, very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking and a short walk to the main street of Fort William, Mcdonalds and Morrisons ( supermarket ).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clova2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent four nights here and completely enjoyed our stay. Perfect location. Wonderfull staff. The room were spottlessy clean, the bed very comfortable. Food in the brewers fayre next to the biulding were excellent. We'll definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorota T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at premier inn fort william.Room was clean and comfy plenty of tea and coffee.Lots of towels.We paid for breakfast and were glad we had, lots of choice for everyone and tasted delicious too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here again for two nights on our trip to Skye.The hotel is in a perfect location at the end of the Main Street in Fort William and adjacent to the Railway Station where we were travelling on the Jacobite Steam Train to Mallaig and also near a large supermarket.
The room was spotless and with every convenience.The staff were really really nice and especially attentive.The hotel just seems to keep extending as when we first stayed here years ago there were a relatively handful of rooms.The rates are reasonable so no wonder it is so popular.The on site restaurant staff are equally friendly and helpful.
An excellent stop over location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here to visit Ben Nevis and Fort William. It is a central location near the train station and town centre. Room was good size and clean with usual TV. Comfy bed. Breakfast was the usual buffet hot and cold eat as much a you can. Dinner in house was the standard pub grub kind of affair. Big super market is across the road. Handy for in room feasts. Staff vey helpful and friendly. Good place to stay for someone not using a car as everything is within walking distance. Good place to stay as a base camp.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Fort William. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one.

We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
958 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing