We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch , ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“top notch , ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

just back home having spent a very enjoyable 4 night stay here .our room (147) was spotlessly clean and well appointed complete with everything we enjoy about premier inn , i e complimentary toiletries tea and coffee making facilities etc .we found all staff to be very friendly and helpful who went about there duties in a very diligent manner ,special mention must go to louise wo worked her socks off and always with a smile .we ate in the dining room on several occasions and found all meals most enjoyable and good value for money i was also impressed by the presentation which was first class . all in all a first class stay well done team fort william

Room Tip: this hotel is mainly on one level which means some rooms are a fair walk so ask for one close to rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomez081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    518
    239
    82
    25
See reviews for
405
561
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff who could never do enough for you. We stayed here for a midweek break at the end of January 2013 and would happily return, the room was cleaned daily and the only problem we encountered was that the bathroom door didnt seem to stay shut and the room got very warm, we ended up sleeping with the window open a couple of nights during January so dont know what it would be like in the summer. The brewers fayre was clean tidy and the food was excellent. Breakfasts were well worth the money at £8.25 especially if you have children as up to two eat free per adult. Very close to Morrisons, Lidl, Mcdonalds, the high street with a few shops and a soft play/bowling alley over the road (we didnt use these so can't comment on them) All in all a wonderful stay & would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

the hotel is a stones throw from the station, if you drive, ample parking. The rooms are pristine and comfortable, the whole hotel is spotless and the staff are friendly and helpful.
we paid £19 one night and £29 the next night. A total bargain. Beside the hotel is Morissons, Lidl and McDonalds as well as a Brewers Fayre pub,restaurant attached to it.

The views are lovely too, the hotel is in a quiet spot and really for the money, it would be my first choice for visiting The Fort.

Room Tip: buy snacks from LIDL and a few bottles of fizz, the bar will give you glasses and an ice bucket full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weeteggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm a big fan of the Premier Inn chain, they offer excellent value for money, and a good standard of cleanliness. Our stay here as family of four including a 14 and a 10 year old was memorable enough, for some good and some not so good reasons. We stayed October 2012. First of all, the Fort William area was wonderful. Loads of lovely countryside and deer etc by the roads all around. The Road to the Isles is spectacularly beautiful. Unfortunately it was raining a lot and the rain cascaded down the roof and over the gutters onto the pavement outside with a loud splashing noise all night. The food wasn't very good in the "Loch Iall" next door, no restaurant in the Premier, but at least it was entertaining next door. The receptionist told us enthusiastically that it was "build your own pie" night, and indeed any culinary engineers will have had fun, but as a GP, my coronary arteries were wincing. The next morning breakfast in the Loch Iall was late due to failure of the coffee making machine, but the owner had brewed up and got everyone supplied with flask coffee, which was nice, and only a few minutes late. However, you do need to set out on time for the Mallaig ferry if you want a stop at the "Harry Potter Viaduct" and Glenfinnian Monument en route. As regards the hotel itself, everyone was cheerful and room was clean. No complaints whatsoever. Lots of business men and construction crew members staying there. All in all, the place was very in keeping with the slightly frontier feel of Fort William (as much as you can be on a frontier in a retail park, where this is). Good value, clean, but definitely not sophisticated and shiny, like the new Premier at The Gyle in Edinburgh for instance. I'd stay again if I needed to overnight in Fort William, but If I fancied something semi-luxurious I'd look elsewhere, but I'd have to pay a lot more. Might have been a lot nicer if sunny/summer, but then you'd have the midges!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingussie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here in early January to meet up with friends. I booked online directly with the hotel but a later search revealed that I could have got the same room £5 cheaper by booking through the Premier Inn main website. I asked for the £5 to be deducted from my bill but this was refused by the on duty receptionist.
The room was clean and spacious. We ate in the attached restuarant, the food being ok but not inspiring.
We were inconvenienced on the morning of our departure as we had no hot water in our bathroom sink, and no discount or refund was offered.
Our stay was ok, but the staffs disinterest in our complaints and their lack of effort to get us to return was disappointing.

Room Tip: Book through the main website to get best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spending 2 nights at this Premier Inn which cannot be faulted. Friendly and helpful staff and a room which is spotlessly clean. Just a short walk from the town centre and the railway station. A . return trip to Mallaig is recommended. Next door is a Brewers Fare where to traditional pub food is reasonable and well presented.

Room Tip: Low numbers are closest to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tower2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here many times in this hotel over the years and it's always good value for money, with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful receptionists and staff. It's only a few minutes' walk from Fort William centre, and about 1 minute from a Morrisons store. We breakfasted in the store each morning, porridge and large bacon baps, for about £6 for the two of us. We dined each night in the adjoining Brewer's Fayre. The weather was almost non-stop rain so it was very handy having a restaurant next door to the hotel. It's the usual type of menu for a Brewer's Fayre, but we enjoyed our meals there, and at 2 for a tenner before 6.30 pm, good value. The restaurant is attractive, and the staff are all very pleasant. We'll certainly continue going to both the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing