We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of 2 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed December 10, 2011

very expensive for single travellers as no single rooms but a ot family rooms. The
Restaurant was excellent with good deals and good food.Very helpful staff.Close to Railway Station

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidhreigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

You know what you're getting with Premier Inn. Good honest, value for money accommodation.

Very economically price restaurant attached.

Buffet breakfasts tend to disappoint. Staff here made you feel very welcome and that specially cooked items would be no bother.

My kids were disappointed that they didn't see Lenny.

Fort William as a town was a bit disappointing, but cable car up Ben nevis the next morning was well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamMarMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We have stayed here a few times and usual good standard. Unlike many Premier Inns this one is not beside the main road so quieter than most. Good meal deals in Brewers Fayre next door, and good valus breakfast in Morrisons 2 min walk away.

Fort William high street though is on its knees. Lots of shops closed down and charity shops springing up. At one stage on Friday afternoon we were the only people on the entire street. There is a Weatherspoons being built at one end of the High street with a travel lodge above, this together with a Tesco going up just outside town will finish more businesses off.

Room Tip: Better on 1st floor. There is an extension being built so away from that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-TaxTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I arrived by car and found the hotel very easy to find - didn't need to use the satnav. Its kinda in a mini-commercial estate with a McDonalds, Brewers Fayre, Morrisons etc. I cant speak of any views as it was raining heavily and blowing a gale both when i arrived and the next day. There were a lot of car parking spaces available which always helps take the edge off the stress after a long drive. I got a nice friendly welcome at reception and check-in was quick and professional. The reception area was small and basic. The room was easy to find and I liked the little messages on doors reminding people to be quiet in the corridors.(Not that the drunk middle-aged woman and her gaggle of friends took the slightest bit of notice of in the early hours). The room was spotless and there was a very large and comfortable bed. The bathroom was also spotless. Overall, the hotel was basic. However, it doesn't pretend to be anything other than a good value, clean but basic hotel. It is the first time I have stayed in a Premier Inn and I felt it was of a similar standard to Travelodges I have stayed in. The pub next door was welcoming and the food provided was of a good standard. It was excellent that they served food up until 10pm as I arrived late and starving. It was a little bit annoying that there was no internal access to the pub so I had to go outside in a severe gale to get to the pub. The breakfast the following morning was plentiful and the staff friendly. I paid £74 for 1 night including breakfast for 2 people. I thought this was a fair enough price for what I got. The boilers broke down overnight which meant no hot water in the morning. When i checked out, I was given an apology and an explanation without having to complain about it. I was told that it had been impossible to get someone out to fix it at short notice. Maybe that is true, maybe it is just that a short notice person cost a lot more. Overall, it was a friendly and welcoming hotel. It was very clean and fixtures and fittings were all of a good standard. It made a good overnight hotel to break up a journey. For the price I paid, for me to have given it 5 stars, I would have wanted there to be some little 'extras'. Also, the boiler breaking down and the lack of hot water was a tad annoying to say the least. So, 4 stars from me.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashtonuk925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We travelled by train from East Kilbride Glasgow. A ticket for the over 55s was £19.00 Each return. Almost door to door. We also got a good deal from Premier Inns on the internet, The hotel is spotless, warm, with good service, what more could you ask. We have travelled up north on many occasions but this was our first by rail. No traffic, no hastle, just a relaxing 3Hr 30min sight seeing journey, with herds of deer and beautifull scenery that you will only see by rail. Tea, Coffee, Drinks, and sandwiches can also be had on board. Treat yourself.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a bad one? and we forgot the camera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Usual Premier Inn standard - clean, comfy and easily accessible with parking. Food is served from the adjoining pub - good standard, clean and friendly.

Would stay here again when travelling/ touring round. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same (unless disabled access/ fittings required)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this Premier Inn, on trips up to the Highlands and Islands. Its an ideal break point for journeys further up north, and is surrounded by great views for the mountains.

The staff in both the hotel and pub next door are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are aways very clean with good beds.

Breakfast is fine, but its cheaper to go to the Mcdonalds next door, or the Morrisons Cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazaj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
587 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: $59 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing