We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable, but access is weird!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable, but access is weird!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Premier Inn, Fort William is clean, comfortable and friendly - a little impersonal, but it is a Premier Inn! I arrived by train, and found access on foot from the station a little awkward. I will describe it as I walked back to the station and the town centre: Leave the hotel, and cross the car park. Climb a short grassy bank which gets you onto a road. Cross the road into Macdonald's car park, and head for the far corner. There is a footpath here that takes you to a large puddle - it is better to cross the gravel (there is a handy manhole cover to keep the mud off your shoes), and this leads to a zebra crossing. At the other end of the crossing you go through some bushes, climb over a low fence, and dodge the traffic going in and out of Morrison's. From there it is a short walk diagonally across Morrison's car park to the Station - easy really! If there is a better or more obvious way, I failed to find it over four days.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    520
    239
    83
    25
See reviews for
405
563
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed only for one night for a cheap getaway. Can't fault anything. Great room, food, location and service. Staff here have great banter which made our stay so much more enjoyable. Never seen a hotel room which is so spotless!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Worst experience of a Premier Inn ever. They obviously dont film Lenny Henry at Fort William. If they did he would tell you that the fire station at the back of the hotel practiced at night, the shower had little or no water pressure, the breakfast was cold on both days and that the staff (other than the breakfast manager) really offered no assistance.

Room Tip: Dont get a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Moder clean rooms, staff very welcomng, food in pub next door is good value. Good location 2 minutes from town centre. Very handy for the hills.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bphannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chryston, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Our stay here was first class. We found the staff to be very welcoming, warm and friendly and also very helpful. Our room was very clean, warm, cosy and comfortable with everything in it that we needed. The adjacent restaurant had great food with lots of choice and great value for money. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We booked this hotel the day before arrival as we decided to meet other family members in Fort William for a three day break. On arrival we were checked in immediately and were provided with a large family room within a quiet location in the hotel. As expected with the Premier Inn the room was spacious, modern and clean. There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant/bar attached to the hotel which offers a large variety of food which I'm sure would suit most tastes. We had dinner and breakfast on two occasions and thoroughly enjoyed the food. They provide a meal deal with free breakfast which we found to be excellent value. The location of the Hotel is excellent it is at the foot of Ben Nevis and is within a 3-5 minute walk to the train station and main street. Check out time is 12pm which is a bonus. The only slight negative was that our large family room was quite cool as there was only one small electric heater within the room which was not sufficient to heat it however when this was mentioned to reception staff we were immediately provided with an additional heater and duvets which made the room much more comfortable. The staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, in particular Lynn who provided excellent service with a smile whether at hotel reception or within the restaurant. This is our second stay at a Premier Inn hotel and we would definitely use this chain again.

Room Tip: Family Room 52 was on the upper floor to the rear of the property at the far end from the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minihaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I cannot fault Premier Inn Fort William, this may sound like an advert but the place was spotless and very comfortable. our room was well prepared and stocked and the restaurant was excellent too with a fabulous choice of food, both evening and breakfast. Infact i have stayed in 5star hotels up and down the country and in all fairness Premier Inn Fort William and two others I have used could give the "big boys" a run for their money!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#6 of 21 in Fort William
796 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing