We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good budget hotel - would happily stop here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good budget hotel - would happily stop here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very much a standard Premier Inn, clean and comfortable rooms , adequate parking space , easy to find by car - friendly reception and restaurant staff. The hotel is located on a business park, and is within walking distance of Morrison's supermarket and McDonalds. For anyone driving, there is a petrol station belonging to the supermarket, on the opposite side of the roundabout - relatively cheap fuel ( at least for the UK) . Attached to the hotel is a a Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant ; this is popular with locals so can get a bit busy - note, there are some inexpensive menu options available early evening/late afternoon. The food is "pub" service (order at bar, service at table) and though not haute cuisine is good quality and generous portions; service was prompt and efficient. The bar also hosts the cooked breakfast in the morning, which is good value, with a wide choice. The downside, is that this is clearly a popular hotel ( only Premier Inn in NW Scotland) , I ideally wanted to stay just the one night, however the premierinn website would allow a booking only of 2 days or more, also don't expect any Premier Offers ( £29/£39) on this hotel. That said, this is a good budget hotel, well located - I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    497
    226
    78
    24
See reviews for
394
527
65
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. It is a functional hotel, good just to go to sleep. it is clean, the room is not very small, the breakfast is reasonable. Not very expensive. better if you go by car. The parking is free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amapola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Another brand type of hotel to stay away from...As we drove around scotland,,we noticed billboards advertising Premier Inn as a cheap but cozy type of accommodation, we tried booking through booking.com and booked a room for 59 pounds a night. Upon checking in the receptionist told us that it was 71.00pounds a night and it is not his problem that booking.com advertised 59.00 pounds a night. there goes my stay!!! Outside, the hotel, they were also advertising promotions of cheap room, from 29pounds and when I asked him about it, he said that is not available.no explanation...the attitude!!! In fairness, the rooms were clean and spacious. As a family of 4, ( 2 adults,2 teenagers) we were given a queen size bed and 2 single bed in 1 room.The hotel is near a supermarket,a mc donald and attached to the hotel is a restaurant.,also a brand name restaurant of scotland.apparently,it is popular in Fort william as it was packed , we enjoyed our dinner, they serve good food and the waitress there are friendly.Overall, in my opinion, 1 quick night stay is enough. They advertised as being cheap but they are not. It was very deceiving and that made me not want to stay in any Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This place had a central location and thats about all you can say. The place had a distinct musty smell and lacked some of the basic things you would expect to get in much cheaper establishments such as shampoo, shower gel, alarm clock, tea and coffee. We didn't really get very much for the price we paid. I probably wouldn't bother to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suespurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Premier Inn - good cheapish hotel, can't expect much. Good clean rooms and staf were very friendly.

This hotel is right behind Ben Nevis, where we were staying to do the climb.

Fort William is a beautiful town.

the food in this hotel is good, but if you want to save, morrison and mcdonalds are literally 10 seconds away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We spent two nights here.Having driven from Windermere, we found the hotel easily. There was ample parking and the staff were courtious and polite. The room we had was lovely, clean and spotless, it may have recently been refurbed. Having read some of the recent reports on Tripadvisor I was expecting a musty smell and there was no such smell in our room or the public areas. We found the Hotel was dry and warm , the beds were comfortable and my children had a single bed each. The breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from including porridge. I would recommend this hotel to everyone including families, as well as the attatched restaurant and bar there is also a Mcdonalds near by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Little to complain about other than it's not very well sign-posted from the train station and we got a bit lost in the labrynth of the business park in which it's located. The other niggle was the Wi-Fi wasn't free.

The staff were friendly and the room, very nice. The staff even sorted out the sofa-bed for sleeping on at no extra cost.

If you have a bad experience at a Premier Inn then you're very hard to please or they're just having an off day.

I do have a preference for staying at places with more character.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing