We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly good but smelly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good but smelly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Overall a very good hotel with a budget yet still good pub restaurant. Morrisons and Macdonalds available close by for cheaper brekky.
Very busy so book early. One serious fault though in that the 1st floor corridor stunk of very sweaty feet that the staff seemed to not care about.
Relatively expensive rates

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timboishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    483
    225
    76
    22
See reviews for
377
518
63
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed here for one night on our way to the Isle of Skye. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. The room was spotless and larger than I'd expected. We didn't have dinner in the Brewers Fayre, we choose to eat in the Alexandra Hotel which was only a short walk from the hotel and good value for money. We did have breakfast the next morning which was served in Brewers Fayre, it was very nice and all you can eat.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveholidays81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, and could find only one 'fault' and that was the number of parking spaces close to reception/hotel entry was very limited.
the service was great. The room was great. Breakfast choices were very good.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judiTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

mattresses and pillows were of poor quality but price and cleanliness was great.

Room Tip: book online prior to arrival for a discounted prie
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karloandrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a Premier Inn. We were expecting "no frills", but the lack of an alarm clock and telephone was a little lower than expectations. As overseas travelers, it's nice to have a phone in the room as our US cell phones could not be used in the UK.
We were also expecting a king size bed, but the bed was queen size (and very hard).
I will say that the rooms were very clean. The tub/shower combo was the cleanest of all of the hotels we stayed in on this trip- no sign of mildew at all! Unfortunately, the hallway had a really unpleasant smell, which fortunately didn't make it's way into our room.
The staff was very nice and provided us with a wind up alarm clock so we could get up early the next morning.
The hotel information booklets were very focused on safety- fire safety, safety of single female travelers, etc. We just found this amusing that it was pointed out so much. But it was comforting to know that they had their visitors' safety as a high priority.
Despite all this, I would recommend this hotel to other travelers as long as they are aware of what they are getting (or not getting) from this hotel. However, it may be worth a few extra pounds to stay someplace a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DARK622007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many Premier Inns and this one has been one of the best. The rooms have been totally refurbished to a high standard as you would expect from Premier Inn and our room (30) was right at the end of the hotel facing Ben Nevis so had an excellent view and was nice and quiet. The staff at reception were nice and friendly and provided us with information on the local area. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn as it is very handy for visiting all the nearby sightseeing areas, there is a Brewers Fayre next door for food and a Morrisons petrol station which judging by some of the prices we saw on our travels was definitely the cheapest.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willow_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while we were planning on touring around the Highlands. The location of this hotel provides easy access to Glen Coe, Oban, and the Isle of Skye, but we found it lacking. The rooms were clean, but the bed was very soft, the water pressure in the bathroom was terribly low, and the attached pub served over-cooked food and took half and hour for dessert (to be fair it was 9 pm after a busy Mother's Day service). I think if I return to the area, I will try a different hotel next time. If all you want is a soft bed to sleep on, then I would recommend this hotel. If you want anything more than this (including a nice shower) I would recommend you go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#14 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing