We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Achintee Farm
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$170
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
189
17
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscot and heatherperfect locationben neviswest highland wayb btwin roomself catering cottagecomfortable accommodationsperfect hoststhree nightshomemade biscuitsfluffy towelsthe main housequiet areathought of everythingbreakfast was deliciouslovely couple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 207 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The B&B is in a prime location close to both the start of the Ben Nevis 'Mountain Track' and the Ben Nevis Inn, which is a welcome stop after a day on the mountain. Scot and Heather are marvellous hosts, and will take excellent care of you in their lovely home. Scot in particular is a real character, full of stories and with an irreverent sense of humour, which enlivens the breakfast room. I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A warm welcome awaited us at Achintee Farm for our recent two night stay. Perfectly situated at the bottom of the Ben Nevis Path, the hosts Scot & Heather made us feel very comfortable. Our room was huge, clean and well serviced. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, just what was needed for the day ahead. I would love to go back and have no hesitation in recommending this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was the end of the West Highland Way for us, and we'd planned to climb Ben Nevis from here too, so we stayed two nights. We expected a typical bunkhouse accomodation, but as it turned out we were in a small annex with our own shower, toilet and kitchen, so it was more like a cottage rental. It's in a beautiful location, with a lovely garden, and we had a friendly welcome when we arrived. The owners even offered to drive us to the nearest shop (1 mile away) although in the end we walked. Some of us climbed Ben Nevis in blazing sunshine, and then had a relaxing afternoon back in the cottage. A nice chat with the owners just as we were leaving - lovely place.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the twin hostel rooms for 2 nights to climb Ben Nevis, the hostel could not be in a better location with the drive just being at bottom of the Ben Nevis track! The rooms were clean and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen and comfortable sitting area that offered everything we could have needed including free wifi. The dorm only had 2 twin rooms so was lovely and peaceful and had the cleanest nicest hostel bathroom I've ever seen. Also has drying room facilities which luckily we never had to use this time! This was my second stay and for under £20 per night I wouldn't go anywhere else when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_s_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family of three stayed at the Achintee Farm for three nights, and wished we could've stayed longer! We found everything to be perfect - our room was huge and very comfortable, bathroom was impressively large with all commodities, breakfasts delicious (real, tasty coffee!), Scot and Heather very friendly and ready to provide advice, and the sitting room was available to read, watch TV, or play chess. And location could not have been better since we wanted to go up on Ben Nevis. Besides, the Ben Nevis Inn is 2 mins from the house, so we ate there all three nights (try the chicken and haggis!). If Achintee Farm is available for your stay, don't hesitate a second to book it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal_traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews