We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansefield Guest House
Ranked #25 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
perthshire, scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very satisfied customer”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This B&B was recommended when couldn't get into my first choice. I was traveling on my own and they have a single room so that is worth noting. The room was extremely comfortable, perfectly clean and very well-equipped with good quality towels and bedding, a perfect shower, eco-friendly toiletries and even a teapot on the hospitality tray if I remember rightly!The owners were helpful and welcoming, breafkast was superb and they were happy to take my wet waterproofs and dry them for me overnight. The B&B has character - there is a lounge I could have used if I'd wanted - and I felt very comfortable there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishhillgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    52
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
94
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Was late arriving but made to feel welcome. Reasonable size of rooms for the price and a huge bed which was very comfy. beautiful choices for breakfast -not just your usual cereal and fry-ups and a lovely garden to sit out it. Very reasonably priced. Nothing special on the decor but they have a single room with no supplement so thats a bonus too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fisherwoman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The short stay far exceeded all expectations I had of the Mansefield house. From the warm welcome I received from Toby upon my arrival, to the excellent Scottish breakfast Toby preparared and served me at 05:30 in the morning ( wearing a chefs whites ). Toby and Bev take great pride in the Mansefield and it shows in the high standard of the room the food and the hospitality. Perfect accomodadion for hill walkers and climbers who require that warm clean room, with the most important hearty hot early breakfast before heading out to the hills.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonediving52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

This was pretty much your average B&B. It was a little ways from the main area of Fort William, and I would not recommend walking as the traffic out front was quite busy. It was clean, the rooms were nice, and breakfast was good. We were the only ones staying, but the sign out front said "no vacancies", so I kind of wondered why that was, but no big deal. We asked for places within walking distance, and they sent us up the street to an Inn that was pretty good, and told us if we said we were from Mansefield, we would get a good deal. It turns out, the owners daughter works there, and at first we thought he played a good trick on us, but the food and drinks were really good, so no complaints there. We didn't get a good deal though, just a coupon for our NEXT visit, which wasn't much help since we were only staying one night. So be prepared for that! I'd recommend this place if you are loking for a place to stay in Ft. William.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HokieVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

My wife and I booked a six night stay at Mansefield Guest House in Corpach, so that we could experience a Hogmany Party.
We arrived on 29th December, and received a warm greeting from Bev and Toby who own the guesthouse. We were offered tea and coffee as we had driven from Northern Ireland. After unpacking, we made our way down to the lounge which had a roaring log fire burning and had our welcomed cup of tea. As I need a Gluten Free diet, I was offered some appropriate biscuits.
Breakfast each morning is huge with a great selection to choose from, which sets you up for a day out, either sightseeing, hiking, shopping etc.
Dinner in the evening is always a delight. A homemade soup, Main course, and mouth watering deserts to die for. This is followed by tea or coffeee.
The rooms are beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds. Each room has tea / coffee / drinking chocolate facilities with some biscuits. I was even provided with a box of Gluten Free Jaffa Cakes. Through our window we looked straight down Lough Linne and onto Ben Nevis.
Since our last visit, the rooms have been fitted with flat screen televisions with a built in DVD player.
The bathrooms are very neat, with a powerful electric shower.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house, and look forward to our next stay and the hospitality which is provided by Bev and Toby Richardson.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNW1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Mansefield Guest House is located at Corpach, outside Fort William, just a short walk from the Corpach station. Our double room was a good size and the bathroom of a very high standard. The bed was really comfortable, far superior to many of the beds we slept on in our month long holiday in Scotland. Breakfast options initially seemed limited - for instance one had to choose between fruit and muesli whereas I would normally have both. However breakfast turned out to be gourmet. My fruit and poached egg on smoked salmon were beautifully presented and perfectly cooked. Lovely guest lounge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We experienced the staff as friendly and the breakfast was okay. It was a bit complicated, because breakfast needed to be ordered already the evening before, but tis was okay for us.
All in all it was okay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeonline1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#17 of 21 in Fort William
227 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ben Nevis Guest House
Ben Nevis Guest House
#21 of 111 in Fort William
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#9 of 29 in Fort William
257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansefield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansefield Guest House

Property: Mansefield Guest House
Address: Cnr A830 and Hillview Drive | Corpach, Fort William PH33 7LT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansefield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in mature gardens with mountain views, Mansefield, a popular guest house in Fort William, lies on the Road to the Isles and only a few hundred metres from the Caledonian Canal and the Great Glen Way. Corpach Station is 200 metres away and the local bus stop is directly opposite our house, easy. We have 6 en-suite rooms, including a well sized single room. 3 rooms overlook Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour hills, with views of Ben Nevis and the Grey Corries, whilst the other 3 rooms enjoys beautiful garden views. (Take 5 mins on the window seat and watch the antics of our garden birds!) Guests are welcome to relax in the sitting room overlooking one of our gardens. The Victorian style of the room is emphasized by the log fire, making for a cosy atmosphere during those colder nights we sometimes have here in Scotland! There are many books and magazines to read, in addition to lots of tourist information to help you plan your next day's sightseeing excursions or assault of the "Ben". Our garage can by used to store your bikes, and we have a drying room available for your wet weather gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansefield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansefield Guest House Hotel Fort William
Mansefield Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing