We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel&staff!!! I will recomend to anyone!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice hotel&staff!!! I will recomend to anyone!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We've been there for 3 nights, me and my husband and another couple and we enjoyed it.
We had a kingsize bed in our room and the staff was very carefull and helpfull.It's a good value for money and the area is just splendid.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine020381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    299
    230
    107
    104
See reviews for
177
367
52
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed 3 nights good location, clean, good food, friendly staff and good liesure facility.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I got a cheap price for the hotel which was £50 per night which was not worth it.

The room was what felt miles away from reception and the hotel really needs upgrading

The windows didnt shut propley in my room and so it was noisey. The towels were big, which was good, but there was that many threads coming of it , it looked like a rag.

The bath was not fulll a bath but about 3/4

This hotel also accepts coach bookings, whilst i was thier 2 coaches of Germand arrived (nothing wrong with germans) but i was sat in the bar on a table working on my lap top and because their wasnt enough space they sat on my table, not that much of a problem but then they started looking at my laptop so i had to move.

All the staff kept the fire doors open.

In the book in your hotel room it states they do breakfast room service, but no card to fill in, so i rang reception and he stated they do not do it anymore, but becasue it was in the book he would of done it but you could tell it did not like it.

They had a polish guy behind the bar and to be fair he was good, but he never smiled and looked like he was giving you the evils.

they might have an impressive web site, but i noticed allot of smaller hoels whilst i was their that looked a lot better

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort William hotels

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed in the Ben Nevis as part of a Group but with my husband. On arriving after a very long day, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were allocated a room on the first floor of the main building. The room was really clean and comfortable with the biggest bed I've seen. We quickly made use of the leisure suite which was fantastic after a long day sitting behind the wheel. The group were booked in for an evening meal and although there were too many of us to be seated at the same table we were all together. The waiting staff were extremely helpful, especially Claudus, he could not do enough for us. The meal was really good and reasonably priced. We spent some time in the bar at night and had a great time. Even though we moved the furniture around to make space for us all to sit together this never annoyed the staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a get away of any kind, whether family or just for a quiet break. I will definately being goin back for another visit.

Great parking facilities at this hotel, even for a Mini Bus and Trailer

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed at the Ben Nevis at the end of August and must say I am over the moon. We arrived there after a 60+mile cycle from Inverness to be greeted by a warm reception and lovely staff. After checking in we went to our rooms which where veryclean and comfy. After the cycle it was great just to get into your room, make a cup of tea and lie in the bath (which there was plenty of hot water for). The food and restaurant staff were great. I was part of a group of 21 and although we were a bit loud and spread over the reception/bar area they never complained about us. All in all a good stay and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstymac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I would probably have given this a 2 1/2 if I could. It suited my purposes for what I needed, but I think I could have gotten a bed and breakfast closer to town for better value. Because this was a hotel and leisure club I thought it would be nicer. Now, there was nothing awful about it, don't get me wrong, but for $100 a night I just didn't think it was quite worth it. I had a very small single bed, the walls were so thin I could here the person in the room next door coughing and using the washroom and shower. I'm someone who in the past has stayed in hostels, so it was great to have my own room and bathroom, however at that price point, I'm pretty sure I could have gotten a B&B with more atmosphere, probably even closer to town (this was about a mile outside town...walking distance yes, but not really close if you don't have a car)
All in all I'm not giving it two stars because it was terrible or anything, but just because I don't think it was good enough value for my money and I think you could get better value somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comefromaway2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night while supporting family doing a charity sponsor event. The check in was efficient and we were allocated our room. We had the room at the furthest point but as we are fit & able that didn't matter. The first impression was that although the room was clean it was in need of an update/ facelift. Good coffee & tea facilities in room. The room was a bit cold and we then discovered that the heater was not working. We reported the fault to the reception prior to going out. When we returned a portable heater had been brought to the room and put on so the room was lovely and warm for our return. Breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. Check out was efficient. Overall the hotel served the purpose of our visit and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandGinfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
535 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just on the outskirts of Fort William, at the foot of Ben Nevis, Ben Nevis & Leisure Club offers stunning views of the mountain and is close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range. The Ben Nevis Hotel and Leisure Club offers a restaurant, a bar, free parking and a Leisure Club with a heated indoor swimming-pool. The hotel’s restaurant, with its views over Ben Nevis, has a table d’hôte menu. Guests can relax in the bar area, and a full Scottish breakfast is served every morning. Access to the Ben Nevis Hotel’s fitness centre is free to all guests. Facilities include a 15-metre long swimming pool, a sauna, as well as a steam room and gym. All the traditionally furnished rooms have a bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in Superior Rooms as well as all bedrooms if you book direct. There is also tea and coffee-making facilities and a work desk for guests to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing