We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
bedford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FAB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 15 year old son
We found the rooms very modern comfortable and clean Hair dryer tea coffee biscuits all in the room we did ask to change rooms as the room we were first given was at the front of the hotel and was quiet noisy due to the main Inverness road. They moved us to a room at the back of the hotel with no hesitation.
The staff could not do enough for you very friendly indeed. Food was great with a good choice. Leisure facilities very good.
Over all would definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahon252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    278
    212
    93
    86
See reviews for
154
331
48
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We have just returned from a short break at this hotel and we all wished that we could have stayed longer. From the moment we arrived at Reception, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Our rooms were spotless with comfortable beds and all the facilities we required i.e. en-suite bathroom with shower (with complimentary toiletries), tea-making, television and telephone, what more could we ask for?
The meals were delicious for both adults and children, and the Chef pulled out all the stops to cater for one of the party who had dairy and gluten free requirements. The staff never made her feel that she was being awkward, but made her feel "special", and always served us with a smile.
We also had our little dog with us and she was made to feel just as welcome in the areas she was allowed access to, a real bonus!
The leisure facilities are second to none and again the friendliness of the staff was superb, so thank you all for a wonderful stay.
Paula Young

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

stayed here for two nights dinner , B&B ....couldnt have been better....friendly staff, food superb, leisure centre great. Will be back!! Went with Easybreak and couldnt believe the value for money...Ask about the shortcut into town...out of the back of the carpark and across the railway bridge! Fort William superb place....Seafood restaurants speciality.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakedistrictfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

The hotel may look impressive from the outside. However the bedrooms are another matter!! We were in the east annexe, carpets on stairs were grubby, decor dated. Once inside stepping inside the room we were met with the most disgusting damp smell. Bathroom had seen better days, perhaps in the 80's!

Asked for another room at reception, it was difficult to make the Polish staff understand what was wrong with the room, they seemed to think that it was lovely. Anyway got the keys for another room in the main part of the hotel, which turned out to be just as bad. Went back to the original room with itchy blankets. No hairdryer in the morning either, even though there was supposed to be one. (Could not be bothered to explain to the reception staff as my hair would have been dry by then anyway!)

Went down to the leisure centre, only to be told that they were at full capacity and that we would have to wait at least an hour, luckily this turned out only to be 30 mins. Enjoyed the pool, sauna and jacuzzi.

Will certainly not be staying in the Ben Nevis again, and would not recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondbackAxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort William hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed there in December 2009 and was pleasantly surprised. Quiet, large and clean room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast with good selection, very friendly staff, use of leisure facilities for 30 Pounds per night included, what more can you wish for?
Will come back for sure. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed here on the winter warmer deal which was great, food and service good. Couldn't fault it. You get what you pay for so dont expect 4 star. The rooms are average. The leisure centre is nice, great for relaxing after a hard days activities. We came up for the snowboarding, plenty of snow however visability was bad. If you are thinking of coming up for skiing check the Nevis Range website first.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan27piglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

Booked for three nights DB&B. Snowed in so had to stay a further two nights. No hardship as hotel very comfortable, obliging staff and Sam the chef is first class. Varied menu and good quality food. Very good pool

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dundeeAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel in scenic area with view of Ben Nevis, 1 mile north of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing