We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
132
236
205
71
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
236
205
71
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walls are thin town centre loch view short stay lovely breakfast stayed here for one night high street double room full scottish breakfast ben nevis clachan fort stopover highlands ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered lamb shanks for dinner. Service was good, wine nice. Lamb seemed a little grey, served with an unusual selection of vegetables. New potatoes slightly under cooked. Desserts were disappointing as both tasted somewhat bland.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 168joanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We were very pleasantly welcomed by the manager at reception on arrival. Check in and check out was smooth. We had an absolutely beautifully refurbished room (104). The shower was nice and large, a really comfortable bed and a very generous sized room. We had dinner in the hotel as it was hard to find a place in town with less than an hour wait. The menu had lots of options and prices were very reasonable - the bar was also a really nice place to sit and look out over the loch. The kitchen had had a small hiccup where the fire alarms were set off and the manager was extremely apologetic and offered very good service ensuring that when we returned for dinner we were seated quickly. Really impressed with his manner, particularly as some guests were being very difficult and rude during the fire alarm incident. I'd rate this hotel much more highly than 3.5 stars - it was one of the top 3 of 7 hotels we stayed in, in Scotland.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naomib365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We liked this hotel.
The reception was welcoming, our rooms were modern, clean and had a great view of the loch. Sound insulation between rooms was not so good however and we were kept awake one night by an incredibly talented snorer.
The food in the hotel was really nice. One or two of the staff behind the bar were a bit slow (although friendly), but it had a good atmosphere and overall we really enjoyed it.
It's an easy walk into Fort William and to the rail station for those wishing to take the train trip to Mallaig.
Parking at the hotel is a bit limited, although in fairness the staff did everything they could to assist and we did manage to get a parking space.
All in all, a nice hotel, reasonably priced, with friendly staff and very good food. We'd stay there again if we were visiting Fort William.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moriartyman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Hotel location is great, rooms were clean and comfortable. Good service and will definitely visit again. Comfy bed and nice views from the room. Perfect for short stay on the route to Skye. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinupriya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We stayed for two nights in the Cruschan Hotel, the receptionist was very polite and the room was lovely with a comfy bed and modern bathroom. We didn't pop in to the bar so can't comment on the service but the breakfast was so so. We did have to wait quite some time to order and when trying to get the attention of the staff it was quite difficult. All in all it was a nice stay and I would recommend staying, I think we just had two bad mornings. Location wise, it is a brisk walk into the high street.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginge289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews