We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Lovely restaurant

Ate here on Saturday night with my sister and brother in law. Loved the decor, all warm colours and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Val T
,
County Durham, United Kingdom
Fantastic

Great local food and fantastic service. A definite recommendation!! Loved the view to the kitchen... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2017
Jeanne2705
,
Zurich, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fort William
from $90.37
More Info
from $25.82
More Info
from $96.83
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
18
14
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
14
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved the decor lovely restaurant exhibition fort lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights recently while on a trip to Loch Ness. It is so nicely located on the shoreline and a 2 minute walk to the town high street.
The room was lovely, very ambient and romantic lighting although in hindsight it probably needs a little more lighting in the room. The room was a double with a lovely bathroom and shower and very well decorated.
We did find the room a little too hot even in December and although we turned the heater to the off position it didn't turn it off so we left the window open and that was fine as it was so Quiet around we slept very well.
The breakfast was lovely with nice fresh fruit salad, croissants, cereal, homemade jam and honey, yogurt and granola. Cooked options were great smoked salmon, full English, eggs bendict, scrambled eggs, porridge, etc
We did also have one evening meal in the restaurant and it was fantastic. We had a lovely fish and chips as an amuse-bouche before the starters, we both had the crab wrapped in smoked salmon delicious. For mains we both also had the trout which was so fresh and wonderfully full of flavour and came with a perfectly flavoured fish cake. Great food.
Will definitely happily stay again when up this way but perhaps in another room

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank sinny12lyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

It'a a nice Hotel/Gallery with very nice local Art. Most of the Paintings are from David Wilson, good skills and nice landscapes

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Albfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We had the chance to view the gallery after dinner at the Lime Tree. It was interesting to see the drawings and paintings by the scottish mountaineer who was exhibiting. Well worth a look.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We had a lovely evening meal for two. Excellent service by knowledgable and genial staff. Good menu at reasonable prices. Would recommend booking in advance.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Lovely and unique restaurant. Attentive waiting staff, varied menu choices.

Lovely presentation and flavours. Both my husband and I chose the same dishes; Asparagus to start and Belly Pork to follow. Both were superb. I managed to fit in a dessert of Creme Caramel which was sublime, and my husband had the cheese, which he said was wonderful. All washed down with a nice red.

A wonderful niche restaurant, and one we will visit again if we are in the area.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 551foodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews