We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, spacious living, on-site parking...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the balcony looking south
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony looking south
View from the balcony looking north View from the balcony looking west
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
View from the balcony looking south
View from the balcony looking north
View from the balcony looking west
Good sized dining room
King size bed attic bedroom
Frontage of Old Harbour Master's
Fully fitted kitchen with all appliances & room to prepare meals
Large lounge with unrivalled view over Loch Linnhe
Plenty of off road parking
Bunk room
Twin bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Ben Nevis forming an epic back drop to the town
Pots & pans to cook a feast
iPod dock/DAB radio/CD music system
Inverlochy Castle nearby, Ben Nevis in the background
You are never far away from Ben Nevis
Royal Marine Commando Memorial, Spean Bridge
Solar Thermal panel helping to keep down energy costs & carbon footprint
40' TV with Freeview for the odd bad weather day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James M
1 review
“Stunning views, spacious living, on-site parking and EXTREMELY convenient location in Fort William city center.”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a very comfortable two-night stay in this spacious, conveniently located, historic stone cottage in Fort William. We could easily walk to restaurants, pubs, and shops. Short drive to one of the most stunning walks in Scotland--Steall falls in the Ben Nevis gorge. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deaf2705
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap & great views”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Property did what we needed... It was cheap for 8 people. clean. Easy for town, 1 min walk down the road & 10 steps, then your in town. Views from balcony were great across the loch.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe T
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely place to stay, views were fantastic and really homely house. Also really well equipped and great placement in the town, near nice places to eat and walk.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlrikeM28...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The view was spectacular, the house was well equipped and spacious. Lots of maps and books there as well
Very recommendable, would love to visit again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad B
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great view.....”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We agree with many of the other reviews. The location is great. The lounge area had a lovely view with balcony looking out over Loch Linnhe. The house had a lived in appearance and the layout made it difficult to use the upstairs lounge while others were sleeping. We agree that some things could be updated but the view and location made up for some of the shortcomings. It would be a good option for large groups. It is upstairs and has internal stairs to the upper level for those worried about stairs. Wasn't an issue for us....just FYI.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location and view
Liked least: dated appearance and some cleanliness issues
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer65...
1 review
“Great space and great location”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were a group of 7 that spent 5 days in Fort William hiking around the Highlands. The apartment has ample parking for multiple cars. It is right in town, easy access to restaurants, groceries, bank.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing