We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Leven Holidays
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$250
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
$238
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
165
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine martinian sharonthese chaletskitchen equipmentcomfortable chaletfavourite holiday destinationthe sea life centreseafood cafeice factorself cateringstunning viewstoast and jambeautiful holidayhighland holidayglencoe areaweek stayamazing location
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 173 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been with the rest of the family several times in the summer and love the accommodation and the welcome that you receive. The views are stunning, both from the chalets and from the small pebble beach opposite them. Having seen the views around the area in summer, my wife and I decided to try the views in March, when there would still be snow around, but not enough to block the roads. We were not disappointed with either the views or the welcome and accommodation again. The chalets were as clean as ever and were extremely warm. All this is covered in the price with no extras to pay for electricity/gas or internet, everything is covered in the price.
Excellent value for money and extremely warm welcome from the hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have visited Loch Leven Chalets in May every year since 2004 in order to follow the Scottish Six Days Trial. The owners are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. They know the area well and can make suggestions about where to go and what to see and do. The chalets are spotless and well equipped with plenty of pots, pans, crockery, cutlery and glassware. Even in May it can be quite chilly or wet but they are always warm as there is additional heating besides the night storage heaters. The views from the chalets across the Loch are out of this world. With deer walking quietly through the adjacent woodland, a variety of small birds coming to the feeders and a pine marten coming to the verandah most evenings who could want for more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizBWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Owner at Loch Leven Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thanks you very much for the lovely reviews, it is so nice to see our guests return year after year, we meet so many great people who keep our business going. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Without doubt one of the most beautiful places we have been.
Excellent accomodation, The chalets are spacious, exceptionally clean,and well equipped, the grounds are immaculate with wonderful views of the Loch and surrounding scenery, and an abundance of wildlife visits the site, birdlife, pine martins, deer etc. Ian and Sharon provide a wonderful welcome and are always available to help or just for a natter. Lots of wonderful places to visit in the local area.
Happy to return again this year for the 5th time, truly a wonderful place.

Room Tip: 2 chalets are available for dog owners to take their pet with them, ask for STAG or OTTER if you're taking your 4 legged friend
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealWeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely family holiday here. The chalets are spacious and comfortable.the owners very helpful and freindly.we had lovely weather so enjoyed lots of outdoor activities. Found the place very easily.there are lots of places nearby like Fort William oban and only an hour and half drive away to Inverness.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnahalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

These are the cosiest chalets we have ever stayed in and we keep going back. The views are superb even in the rain and Ian and Sharon are so welcoming and can't do enough for you.
We recommend to everyone we know.
The location is first class and there is so much do to in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifiBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews