We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
313
297
151
54
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
297
151
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street travel lodge wetherspoons pub breakfast box free car park family room central location room was clean what it says on the tin bars and restaurants centre of town excellent location west highland way per night night stay short stay great glen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I & my mum & our young grandson came up to Fort william for one night to meet up with other family members who stayed elsewhere .We arrived to be met by a locked gate to car park . So my husband left us sitting in car & went in the ask where we could park .He was met by a lift which took him up to reception where he rang a bell & waited over 5 mins for anyone to appear. He was told car park out of action & to park down the sea front .It was £5 to park for 24 hrs ..So he had to drop us & our luggage off & go park the car & walk back ..There was no breakfast as no kitchen ..You can have breakfast to go which consists of box of cornflakes..milk & cake & fruit juice..Which you have in your room but nowhere to eat it .Plus it was £5...We didn't have this ..We went to Weatherspoons round the corner ..It wasnt cheap ..we paid £200 for two rooms .. The room & bathroom were fine..clean & comfy .We had to pay £3 for wifi which wasn't very good..So just wanted to highlight the parking ..Breakfast & to be met by some human contact..Overall we had a lovely time in Fort William ..Would we stay again ? No ..Trudi & Abe from Fife .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 883trudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our Fort William Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value, well situated, clean, comfy accommodation, nice helpful staff and will definitely stay here again. The Travelodge is right on the Main Street at the end of The West Highland Way, close to pubs, shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank G1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Travelodge in Fort William. It was a short walk from the train station. Although the hotel has no catering facilities, it is directly on top of Wetherspoons where food is ready available. There are a number of other eating places and pubs along the High Street to choose from. We would definitely go there again

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Departure14553581554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely fresh and clean no complaints easy check in and out. Great location and we had a great stay in Fort William after completing the West Highland way and the finish line is right next to this Travelodge which was amazing. Will definitely stay again. Thank you to all the staff there, all were really nice and friendly.

Room tip: If there are 3 beds, provide 3 cups.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heatherpearce85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights for work purposes.

Check in and out was very quick professional and simple. Staff all very friendly especially Campbell and his colleague.

Room was as expected with the brand. Reasonably comfortable.

Location is great. Edge of high street with a Wetherspoons below. Handy for fresh cheap hot drinks and value beers.

Parking is troublesome. The carpark to the rear is now closed. There is a loading bay directly outside though. Big enough for 2 cars.

If you arrive by rail then its a 10min walk direct through the town centre. Easy.

Id definately recommend or indeed stay again.

Thankyou all for your friendlyness.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MITCHPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews