We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
310
289
149
52
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
289
149
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street travel lodge wetherspoons pub breakfast box family room free car park room was clean central location what it says on the tin bars and restaurants excellent location per night minute walk west highland way night stay great glen short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi,
There is a terrible booking and payment system. You have to pay double price for staying at Travelodge.
When booking through the hotel website, the full amount was reserved on my bank card - it was May 14, 2019.
On arriving - May 15, 2019, I paid full amount again.
The date of my staying - May, 15-16, 2019.
The Receptionist said that after check-out the reserved amount would come back to my account.
Today is May 23, 2019 and the amount for reservation is still on hold.
I have asked Customer service and the answer was - we have not received your payment.
I will never use Travelodge hotel system any more.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alex_05152019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Fort William, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fort William Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay in the Travelodge Fort William. Superb value for money and great location. Situated on high street with plenty local bars and restaurants near by was a great base for our hiking. Could do with slightly better parking facilities but paid daily parking was close by. Clean and tidy and perfect for our needs. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Haggis-sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice reception staff, room basic but must say an excellent shower.
Central position for shops, bars and restaurants. Room was very noisy as we were on the ground floor.
Overall an expensive stay but this could be because of the popularity of Fort William

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room, great location, pricey though, especially considering that it was bed only. Could not fault the hotel itself, and the staff were very friendly, but £125 per night for room only, and then you have to pay for car parking on top, there were plenty of other B&B's that were cheaper, and as centrally located, and you get free parking, and a breakfast.

Room tip: Shop round for availability of B&B's
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage44073398454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very basic hotel. Clean and comfortable but grossly overpriced when compared with other Travelodge hotels. There was no restaurant/bar. The only food option was a ridiculously over priced breakfast pack that could have been purchased for a fraction of the price in the local supermarkets. Only two power ponts in the room and no usb chargers.

Room tip: Take a bath mat for the dangerously slippery shower cubicle.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion25228060616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews