We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Stay Anywhere Else!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elemdee Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #88 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fantastic place! Gillian and David where incredibly friendly and welcoming at all times and went out of there way to give us information. The rooms where aired out and fresh, the beds where great and the breakfast was a 5 star spread, my children and I were seriously spoilt for choice! The bathroom, shiny, new and full of gorgeous complimentary soaps. Bedrooms, fresh bottles of water and yummy mini cookies, and living room - massive sofa's that you never want to get up from! Everything was up to date and incredibly comfortable.
Wish we had been able to stay a full week! but i am afraid we might not have left if that was the case.
Other places we looked at where nowhere near as lovely.
Thank you for having us! We will be back! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnAnastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Brilliant welcome, comfy beds and big breakfasts from Gillian and David (and wee Erin). Simple but comfy accomodation, superb local knowledge, full of ideas of places to go and see for days out. Great base to explore the Highlands, easy walk or short drive into town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was the BEST B&B my husband and I have EVER experienced! We would happily give Gillian and Elemdee 10 stars but Trip Advisor limits us to 5. Our experience at Elemdee was overwhelmingly positive. Gillian is the most genuine, caring, and considerate host we met during our month of traveling in Scotland. On numerous occasions, Gillian went out of her way to help us feel comfortable. We benefited from Gillian’s willingness to share her experience, knowledge, and wise opinion of places to go and things to do in and around Fort William. In addition to our incredibly wonderful host, the accommodation was superb. The bed in the double room was very comfortable and everything was perfectly clean. I appreciated the hot chocolate and biscuits which were included in the tea/coffee tray in our room. The bathroom was perfectly clean and I was impressed with the natural line of soaps and toiletries Gillian had available for us to use. In addition, the shower had the strong spray option, which I appreciate after a long day of being sticky and sweaty whilst traveling. The breakfast room is quiet, comfortable, and most importantly, has a million dollar view of Loche Linnhe with the dramatic backdrop of mountains. (A writer or artist could easily find inspiration to write or create in a room such as this!) Breakfast was a fantastic spread of all the yogurt, cereal, fruit (even berries!), cheese, and bread, muffins, etc. we could have ever asked for. The yogurts and cheese were so good we bought the same brand when we traveled independently. The location was perfect for us, only a short walk downhill to the city center. The walk uphill to Elemedee is fairly steep but relatively short and if you are in moderate shape, the walk should not be difficult (or it’s only a 4 GBP cab ride). If I were to ever open my own B&B, I would strive to model myself after Gillian at Elemdee. There is nothing we would have improved or changed - everything was excellent. 10 out of 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian M, Owner at Elemdee Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Billie, Thank you so much for your great review of Elemdee, we are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer the kind of healthy (muffins/pastries notwithstanding!) and plentiful breakfast and comfortable, relaxing accommodation that we ourselves look for when we go travelling, and so are really pleased that our B&B suited you both so well. With very best wishes, Gillian and David Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.8 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,072 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elemdee Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elemdee Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Zetland Avenue | Upper Achintore, Fort William PH33 6LL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: $40 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muddy boots and kids welcome! We offer families and outdoor sports enthusiasts simple, comfortable accommodation with mountain and loch views. We are open from 1st July to 31st August 2013. Minimum stay will be 2 nights. We offer self-serve continental breakfast - a little like self-catering but with the benefit of a well-stocked breakfast larder and a washing up service! Our guest accommodation comprises two guest bedrooms, a shared guest bathroom, and a guest lounge. Our guest bedrooms are Linnhe (twin room) and Nevis (kingsize double room). Each has just enough room for a travel cot. You can use the guest lounge throughout your stay. It has a fridge, microwave, tea tray with kettle, crockery, cutlery, dining table and chairs, comfortable sofas, TV, boardgames, books, maps, and some children's toys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elemdee Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing