We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Eco-friendly living”
Review of Great Glen Yurts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Great Glen Yurts
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What an amazing place! We had the benefit of stunning weather in June, but there's so much character even rain wouldn't ruin this beautiful setting. The communal kitchen facilities were super and we got to meet other visitors and chat while drinking tea and wine!! The views are stunning and it's a great base for travelers and climbers alike. The accommodation is so unique, the log burner toastie and the beds are snuggly. I can't recommend this highly enough, even the loos and showers are fun!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

My self and a special friend from the USA had a Magical time up in Fort William the Yurt was fantastic.
it got cold on a night but the log burners in the Yurts soon kick in and you become roastie toastie.
the facilities were good and a friendly ECO setting if you want to connect with nature and get away from it all this is a place to go.
will be returning either early or late Summer 2013

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fantastic rural location looking onto ben nevis. The yurts themselves are complete back to basics camping with a little wooden stove. In the communal areas there are plenty of utensils to use and cooking facilities are excellent as are toilet and washing facilities. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I'm not a fan of camping, but these fabulous yurts could almost convert me.

Sleeping in a proper double bed, with a wood stove and a solid floor makes camping feel luxurious. The communal cooking area has been newly erected and contains a cooker, electric socket, toaster and kettles. It has a small fridge, bit could do with a bigger one, which the old cooking area seems to have had.

The shower rooms are fine, but there are only 2 (on a site that could hold up to 23 people, if the yurts are all fullied to capacity) and when they are in use you cannot then use the flushing toilets. There are also 2 dry compost toilets available.

The limited facilities are the only thing that prevent me giving this unique campsite an additional star!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Nevis range from your yurt (when the door is open), choose Eagle, Otter or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynnem41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
0.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
12.6 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park
0.2 mi away
Highwinds Bed and Breakfast
Highwinds Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 111 in Fort William
45 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Glen Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Glen Yurts

Address: Fort William PH33 6SP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: $93 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Great Glen Yurts Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing