We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT ONLY DID WE ENJOY IT - WE EXTENDED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innseagan House Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“NOT ONLY DID WE ENJOY IT - WE EXTENDED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have just returned from Scotland, staying at Innseagan Hotel. We originally booked for five nights, extended it to six and then seven! Only came home because we had to work! Alexandra was so friendly and accommodating - and amusing - and went out of her way to do all she could to make sure we were OK. Excellent value for money and we certainly hope to return again with our family. The views from the front bedrooms and dining room are exceptional - absolutely stunning with beautiful autumn colours and snow on the tops when we left. Excellent location and good parking. Within walking distance of the town but we took the car and had no problems finding parking spaces. Plenty of places to eat out in Fort William but we stayed in most of the time and partook of Alexandra's daily changing menus, which if you caught her early enough in the morning to negotiate would ensure your favourites would be available in the evenings. Alexandra and Alistair, her son, are working very hard to please their guests and we wish them much success for the future. They acknowledge that there is a way to go yet, having only taken over earlier this year, but are doing a fantastic job - I am sure they will get there. The rooms had lovely duvets and covers and the beds were very comfy. We'll be back Alex - that's a promise! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Lots of laughs, a much welcomed chill out and a promise to return.

Room Tip: Go for the loch view - the scenery is stunning and the traffic did not bother us at all as the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We really enjoyed your stay with us and I am so glad that you enjoyed you stay and we will look forward to you coming again here @ Innseagan and Fort William.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    66
    33
    31
    68
See reviews for
40
103
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverclyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and myself, along with our dog stayed at this hotel for a 3 night break. friendly staff, great breakfast and very clean rooms, although a little tired. Hotel could do with an upgrade in the public areas, but as Alex and Alistair have only taken this hotel over this year Im sure they have this in hand. The only thing I would say is that if you dont like dogs this hotel is definitely not for you, although the dogs are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view room as the scenery is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deec62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we hope you would come again. We are in the process of updating all our rooms and we hope that Innseagan will look quite refreshed and looking good for 2013.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, cosy bar, hard working team, perfect for walking holiday. Early breakfast on request for those wanting an early start for climbing Be Nevis. We had a great dinner at short notice Rooms very warm and clean

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrkookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying again in 2013. We will be extending our menu in 2013 but will still be good home cooked freshly made meals. Again, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We recently travelled up to fort William for a three day getaway.. We had a very warm welcome on arrival after our tiring journey. We were booked in and told where our room was, and we were offered afternoon tea which was greatly received. The owners and the staff were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and comfortable. There was a couple of things with the room but nothing that wasn't in hand already. (Room 4). Seeing as they have only taken it over a few months ago they are doing a very good job. Meals and breakfast were good home cooked food. This hotel will only grow better over time. Beautiful scenery and a lovely base to spend your time at. We would gladly pay Alex and Alastair another visit if we returned to Scotland. Very homely and welcoming. Thank you. :) and the dogs are so cute. Bar and Sheila sheep dog. :).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank village1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your generous review and we hope you come and visit us again. Bear and sheila are doing great. We will be continuing to update the hotel and hope in 2013 we will be looking good for 2013.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Alexandra and her family could not have been more helpful and friendly, We arrived enmass with 19 on route for Ullapool. Lovely relaxed atmostphere with roaring log fires in the bar and sitting room. The evening meal was excellent, especially the marinaded steak, breakfast french toast with fuit, maple syrup and bacon was unbeatable.
This really was home from home, comfy beds , a few problems with hot water but sorted promptly we returned on homeward trip for another night. Very friendly and accommodating, Alexandra seems to be building up the business and we would definately stay again for the food and the relaxed enviroment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tene123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you all for your fantastic review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us we would welcome you all back anytime. Have a great Christmas and New Year.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Colin & i stayed at Innseagan House Hotel on a 3 night stay in September and can thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in or around Fort William. Alexandra could not have been more attentive and absolutely went out of her way to make sure our visit was very welcoming with afternoon tea laid on ( ten minutes after we arrived ) in the very comfortable lounge overlooking Loch Linnhe. Our room was very nice clean, comfortable with an ensuite which had a bath & shower. We ate at the hotel on two nights and the home cooking was very good ( especially the steak pie ). After dinner we enjoyed a drink in the lounge where George lit and attended to a lovely log fire (bliss). Thank you for a lovely stay Alexandra we hope to see you again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyrshireRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we hope you come back soon. Yes the steak pie is fantastic. Wynne's the Butchers Steak Pie. The west coast and highlands of Scotland are very beautiful and its a delight to welcome you to taste a little of here.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at Innseagan in September 2012 through a daily deal site. We we delighted with the service we received. On phoning the whole process was explained to us and the manageress couldn't have been more helpful. This service continued on arrival, nothing was to much hassle. Our room was more then adequate with a comfy bed. Unfortunately our room was near some noisy Nevis walkers who got up at 6 am but this can't be helped. The bath had an over head shower as well as a tap shower, we never manged to get the overhead shower to work with hot water, but this may have been the times we used it. Breakfast was fab both mornings, perfect for a days biking. Afternoon tea was also an added bonus! Parking was easy and a security light meant we were happy to leave the bikes in the car. For £99 for 2 people for 2 nights we were delighted and will definitely use again when we come up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#17 of 21 in Fort William
3.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innseagan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innseagan House Hotel

Property: Innseagan House Hotel
Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innseagan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innseagan House Hotel features breathtaking views, free WiFi in all areas. A relaxed family atmosphere welcomes you to make us your refuge from the grind of everyday life. Located on the shores of Loch Linnhe, in "The Outdoor Capital of The U.K." There is plenty to do during the day. Your pets are welcome to come along and enjoy Ft. William with you, for a small fee if you please. Group excursions are welcome. The lounge offers a roomy yet cosy room with an open fireplace to just relax, log onto the free WiFi, or read a book. During the winter months or rainy days, this room is the place to go and sit in front of a roaring fire. All rooms at The Innseagan House Hotel are freshly decorated and en-suite. The rooms overlooking the Loch offer one of the most picturesque views from a hotel room in Fort William. The rooms to the rear of the building offer a "sleep in" cosiness that makes you want to sleep all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innseagan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseagan House Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing