We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jimsM6390EV
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
Very nice place
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 22, 2016
We only stayed for one night on our way further North but were made very welcome by the owner who was very helpful with where we could get a meal She even booked us a table at a pub up the road The view from our room over the Loch was fantastic as was the breakfast the following morning Overall Excellent
Date of stay: June 2016
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
$323
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
9.5 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$252
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
8.5 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
$161
    10.6 miles from Cuilcheanna House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    7.8 miles from Cuilcheanna House
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $324
    • Algotels
    8.9 miles from Cuilcheanna House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Travelodge
    • ZenHotels.com
      $261
    • Priceline
    9.0 miles from Cuilcheanna House
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $270
    • eDreams
    8.7 miles from Cuilcheanna House
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Tripadvisor
    $1,106
    $1,018
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    11.9 miles from Cuilcheanna House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Fort William
    Reviews (189)
    Filter reviews
    189 results
    Traveler rating
    137
    43
    6
    2
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    137
    43
    6
    2
    1
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 189 reviews
    Reviewed June 10, 2016

    Location was perfect. Off the highway, beautiful view down the loch. Room was very quiet as well as being neat and clean. Asked for dinner suggestions. ..good restaurant just down the road. Breakfast was good Scottish fare. This property is run by a mother/daughter team. Neither one showed good social skills...both very curt and quick with conversation. Neither displayed a warm, welcoming manner.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank gothereb4MacDoes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 9, 2016

    This is an exceptionally comfortable and well equipped B & B that is expertly managed by the friendly and obliging Mary and Kirsty. The location is glorious and our room had a gorgeous view down Loch Linnhe. Breakfasts are superb with a broad range of fare, all of high quality and cooked with great expertise. Some might complain about the lack of a TV in the room and rather poor sound proofing but, not us. It is not cheap but at Cuilcheanna you certainly get what you pay for.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hamish F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 5, 2016

    Friendly welcome, comfortable room, good breakfast and oh so peaceful. This family run establishment has all that's good about Scotland. Located in a superb setting with its own mature gardens and spectacular views.

    Room tip: Ask for a South facing room with Views down the loch.
    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled solo
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank balbirnie1954
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 2, 2016

    The place is just amazing and so peacefull even the cows are friendly. Bedrooms are really nice with a fantastic view on the loch , breakfast is good too. You just don't want to leave... This is a real good plan.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank vedefienne
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 19, 2016

    We just stayed one night at Cuilcheanna House on our return journey from Skye and Mull. Would definitely go back and stay longer. It is a beautiful comfortable and interesting property, lovely setting and spotlessly clean. Plenty of parking. The hosts Mary and Kirsty were charming and entertaining. Breakfast was superb. Richard and Jo Hartley-Booth, Cheshire.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rhartleybooth
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    KirstieBlack, Owner at Cuilcheanna House, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

    Thank you for leaving this feedback for us. We are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope that you will come back again in the future as we need to continue that conversation about Bonnie Prince Charlie and the windows!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews