We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bank Street Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$730
$684
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
$263
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
41
104
73
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
104
73
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streethostel accommodationdorm roomsingle occupancycentral locationtoilet and showeran excellent place to staywest highland way walkspent one night heretrain stationpeaks challengeexcellent locationreception desktea and coffee making facilitiesclimbing benthe ground floortv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 247 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

stayed here 4 times now staff always very helpful great off road parking for motor bike stay in room32 and you can see your bike from your room. clean ,warm loads of hot water, place to dry wet weather gear , tent can be pegged up next to bike. only down side very sqeaky bed, anf low ceilings above bed head, will definetly be back if we are in fort william lots of good places to eat and drink

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed in the ensuite rooms on the first floor, the rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. We have stayed in better furnished rooms. however they were at least twice the price. All in all it was what we expected.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We booked a 'family room' for five for £90 on a bank holiday, so perhaps I should not complain much. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was splendid (just a block from the high street and a three minute stroll to the lake). However the room was very small, had two bunk beds which I did not expect when booking. I slept on one of the bunks, it was making a lot of creeking noises (I am 70 kgs) and did not really lead to a good night's sleep. All of us were up by 5, which eventually helped us as it was a gorgeous day. You get what you pay for and it is just a super-cheap accomodation on the top of a backpacker's hostel so no complaints! However, if you are not that fit and a bit on the plump side, make sure to request for a room with no bunk beds.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for 2 days in a twin ensuite room. They also have hostel accommodation if you're travelling on your own. Everything was clean but basic. Very small bathroom. We had a room on the street side and there was always a lot of noise late at night and early in the morning as people from the hostel who smoked used to gather there to talk.
The kitchen of the hostel is very, very small; you could only be in there with 2 or 3 people at the time or you couldn't move anymore. There were 4 basic hotplates which took a long time to heat up and the dining room was at the same time the TV room.
You don't need to stay in the centre of town to do Fort William, Ben Nevis and everything else there is to see. It's less expensive to go a little bit further out of Fort William and you can still do the same things like taking a Gondola up the mountain, visiting Glenfinnan viaduct, etc.
A good alternative and only a few miles from Fort William is Corran Bunkhouse in Onich and half the price, cleaner, newer, and more modern.
I'd only choose Bank Street Lodge if I absolutely needed to stay in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Just needed a place to sleep for 1 night in Ft William. Decent sized room with clean en suite bath (shower only). We noticed beds in UK more firm than US but these beds were just plain hard. No breakfast. Adequate restaurant in front of hotel. Front desk people we encountered were efficient but not friendly. Adequate housing- not a huge selection to choose from in Ft William. I recommend it with reservations.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank Freedom_Child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews