We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Holiday !!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Croit Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croit Anna Hotel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed July 2, 2006

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Croit Anna where our every need was attended to by helpful, pleasant and efficient staff. The food was excellent, the room was average but we didn't pay for a loch view so we got what we expected but it was cleaned thoroughly every day. I feel the previous reviews may reflect the owners prior to the ones now as the present ones have only been here since October 2005. Although it is a 2* hotel we felt that as seasoned travellers we would have rated it at 3*. Anyone thinking of going to this hotel may I suggest you look at just the most recent reports and give it a try.

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank bargainbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 370 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jarrow
14
Reviewed April 19, 2006

My wife and I have just spent the Easter holidays at
the Croit Anna Hotel, and cannot praise the staff and
manager, Lucas, enough. From the time we arrived until we boarded the coach for the return trip we were looked after really well, and this oppinion was shared by our daughter & son-in-law who had accompanied us for the Easter Break. The meals were good and well served, the room that my wife and I shared was at the front of the hotelwith great views,
and was kept really tidy and clean. With comfortable
beds, plenty of wardrobe space, spotless bath/shower/toilet en-suite.

We would certainly recommend it to any of family & friends

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2005

Would not advise staying here.

Our experience was terrible from start to finish.

No one advised have to book meals in advance if you wish to eat in their resturants.

The comminications with the staff were frustratinmg by the end of the trip,with many problems and mistakes encountered, including over ten minutes to book a room over the phone.

Breakfast was terrible, only served for an hour, when went to dine, they said only had left overs left, given toast, no butter, tea but no milk.

The rooms were ok, your average room, but everything else made this a nightmare stay.

Would strongly recommend not to stay there

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fennybobsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
West Sussex
17
Reviewed June 21, 2005

No longer family owned. It shows in the prices of drinks and wine in particular. If you fancy wine with meals, don't stay here. Very expensive. Other little irritations,..............if you want cereal in the mornings, you can't have orange juice. Meals were O.K. but skimped on vegetables. Too far out of Fort William...........you need a car. No buses on Sundays. Staff don't appear to be very happy.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chesterfield, Derbyshire.
15
Reviewed June 20, 2005

The Croit Anna exterior was a little rundown. The management and staff were pleasant and helpful. The dining room was mostly clean and pleasant looking although once or twice our tablecloth had not been changed and was grubby. The meals on the whole were good but the choice on the menu was not great. The waiting- on staff at mealtimes were slow on two occasions. The evening entertainment was poor. My room was clean and furnishings were good. There was a good source of information regarding attractions in the area. The shop was stocked well with cheaper jewellery and trinkets but other gifts were a bit low on stock. The public areas and lounge bar were a little gloomy. The hotel needed brightening up in places.

My stay at the Croit Anna was quite good and acceptable for the type of touring holiday we were on. I had no serious complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2004

The setting of the hotel is very nice however the treatment of my husband when he stayed there was unwelcoming to say the least. Having checked in on June 4th he enquired about an early morning breakfast for 7.15. He was told this was ok as breakfast was open from 7.00. However when he went down for 7.15 a young lady growled at him saying he was not on the list.. When he explained he has enquired the night she snapped at him saying the 7.00 time was for bus tours only! Reluctantly she proceeded to show him to a table however by this time he decided he did not want to eat in such an atmosphere and left without breakfast. This is really not accceptable.

10  Thank chippy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Perth Australia
116
Reviewed February 5, 2004

On ariving to leaving we were treated as very welcome guests, nothing was to much trouble for them. Food: Excellent Room and Bed : Very comfortable with all mod-cons We plan on returning soon and I know where we will stay in Fort William. Thank you to all the staff. Shane Cracknell Perth

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Caledonian Hotel
Bay Caledonian Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#5 of 21 in Fort William
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croit Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croit Anna Hotel

Address: Achintore Road | Drimarben, Fort William PH33 6RR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: $40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Croit Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croit Anna Hotel - Fort William [3 Alpha & AA Three Star] Situated on the shores of Loche Linnhe, three miles from the centre of Fort William, with spectacular views across the loch from all of the public rooms and most of the bedrooms, the Croit Anna offers a comfortable and friendly base in which to relax. 92 bedrooms with central heating and/or individual electric heating, bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There is a panoramic lounge, two bars, terrace and entertainment most evenings. No lift but ground floor rooms available on request. Extensive car parking. A Leisureplex Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Croit Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croit Anna Fort William
Anna Croit Hotel
Hotel Croit Anna
Croit Anna Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing