We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlie Weekend”
Review of Croit Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croit Anna Hotel
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently spent a lovely weekend in this hotel. Decor is a bit dated but my room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was rather nice as well! Everyone was so helpful and it was no problem getting my ice pack frozen to keep my diabetic stuff cool. A lovely hotel, so welcoming. The staff alone make it worthy of an extra star!!

Room Tip: Well worth getting a room with the view over the water, stunningly beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivygirl220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 370 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was a really good weekend with the people on the coach tour also joining in the fun with the wrac girls...........

To the negative reviewers: staff are all helpfull and friendly with nothing too much trouble......entertainment is provided on 5 nights, it is also free with different people playing different styles of music for a range of age groups, the rooms are nice and the food is good.

I cant understand people who only offer petty complaints....constructive criticism works better you know, and you will find that if you ask nicely, you will no doubt get......always remember the staff are sons and daughters of someone...would you like people being nasty to yours?......eh no I dont think so.....be nice.

Make your complaints/requests when you are at the hotel when something can be done about it and NOT on here months after you are home.....simples..!!!

This is a good value hotel with good amenities and lovely views over the loch, so if you want 5 stars then book the next space shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WullieandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If this hotel is put into perspective then it deserves more stars. I was a little shocked that it was only 2 star however this belied what a little gem it was. The rooms were spotless, the water piping hot and the pressure in the shower excellent (something I find lacking in smaller or lower starred hotels. The staff were absolutely brilliant and nothing was too much bother. We were 80 women staying for three nights on a WRAC reunion. We had a great time and are very much looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mole10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

An absolutely fabulous experience. Some 80 women arrived at the hotel for a reunion and WoW what fun we had! The hotel offered a 2** rating but this was way above that. The rooms were cleaned every day and there was a good choice of food with more if you asked for it! There was also entertainment on there. The entertainers were also very playful with us and allowed us to join in rather than just playing to us. Big thanks to the chap who played the accordion (sorry can't remember his name!) and the keyboard/singer (Paula MacAskill). Thanks to Jason (barman) for the jiving and the bingo (I will be back to win again!) I must admit I did think that Claire had wondered what on earth had landed at the hotel when we first all arrived! She, along with the rest of the staff, were so accommodating and played along helping us with our mad antics of sketches throughout our stay! We have already started planning our return visit next year. This hotel is definitely worthy of more stars! Thank you for a wonderful experience :) See you next year for more fun and frolics!

Room Tip: There is a beautiful loch at the front of the hotel so it would be lovely to have a front facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womble2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with 80 odd other mad friends. Like a previous reviewer I was concerned as this hotel only has two stars. How wrong is that! This place deserves to be in a higher category. Check in was easy, Had the rooms I had requested, and as they were ready before the time stated I was invited to go to my room. Superb view, twin beds on 1st floor with balcony. Couldn't believe my room nor the view for the price we paid. Breakfast had a wide and excellent menu. Nothing too much trouble for the waiting staff, only had to ask for more toast, tea or butter and they eagerly got it for us. Rooms clean and cleaning staff as all other staff, happy to help with anything extra. Not worth eating out as meals supplied in the hotel are above standard I expected. Three course evening menu with good selections. Entertainment provided again was above the normal 2 star. Wouldn't stay in Fort William again if I couldn't stay at this hotel. The manageress Claire was brilliant as were all her staff. I didn't come across one member of staff who was not helpful or polite. Will be returning next year and staying an extra night..

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if restricted in movement ensure you ask for a ground floor room. If you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have just stayed for 4 nights at this Hotel along with 80 friends. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the Staff were "The best". The food was excellent and plenty of choice. The views absolutely stunning....... Can't wait for next year. Clair ..... a big thank you to yourself and all your staff who made this a great stay xx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaH139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

1. Booking the room was a doddle! 2. Reception was great ~ friendly, and welcoming. 3. My room was perfect; a single with en-suit bathroom; clean, comfortable with everything I needed. 4. The staff were all great, making us all feel welcome and that nothing we asked for was too much trouble. (Some hotels tend to make you feel that you're interrupting their otherwise busy working day ~ not at the Croit Anna!). 5. Value for money? I should say so! 6. Situated on the edge of the loch, the views were impressive, the land here at home just doesn't go up and down to anywhere near as great an extent as it does opposite the Croit Anna. Just awesome! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magster433547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Caledonian Hotel
Bay Caledonian Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#6 of 21 in Fort William
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croit Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croit Anna Hotel

Address: Achintore Road | Drimarben, Fort William PH33 6RR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: $40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Croit Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croit Anna Hotel - Fort William [3 Alpha & AA Three Star] Situated on the shores of Loche Linnhe, three miles from the centre of Fort William, with spectacular views across the loch from all of the public rooms and most of the bedrooms, the Croit Anna offers a comfortable and friendly base in which to relax. 92 bedrooms with central heating and/or individual electric heating, bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There is a panoramic lounge, two bars, terrace and entertainment most evenings. No lift but ground floor rooms available on request. Extensive car parking. A Leisureplex Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Croit Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croit Anna Fort William
Anna Croit Hotel
Hotel Croit Anna
Croit Anna Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing